We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ice cream and froyo”

Sol Frozen Yogurt, Drinks & Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Sol Frozen Yogurt Drinks & Ice Cream is next to Vela Bar Hotel 200 meters from the entrance of Manuel Antonio National Park. Our store is in walking distance to the public beach. Enjoy covered outdoor dining in our lounge area. Enjoy the music as you refresh yourself with our selection of frozen yogurts, Frozen Coffee, ice cream, milkshakes, fruit & veggie juices, smoothies, bagels, pastries and more... Also if you want to enjoy the finest Costa Rican coffee, we have the best! Coffees, Candies, Beach Bags, Magnets & other gift ideas are also available at Sol. slow season - we are not serving frozen yogurt - however we have over 40 different specialty frozen drinks and frozen coffees... not to forget our great selection of ice cream...
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream and froyo”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stopped by this shop after lunch in Manuel Antonio and it was a great find! It's owned by a lovely family from Carlsbad and they were super friendly and let us taste a couple of flavors before we made our selections. I highly recommend the pina colada ice cream and my honey had the strawberry froyo which was also yummy! It's conveniently located on the road to Quepos near the Gato Pescador and Barba Roja restaurants.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaliAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    45
    30
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stopped here to get something to cool us off during our walk in town. Very limited flavors and old, stale toppings. $8.00 for a small with sprinkles. Has lots of potential, but not quite the standards of many Manuel Antonio establishments.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetkatastrophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice icecream and frozen yoghurt”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Good quality ice cream and frozen yoghurt bar. It has several nice tastes and very friendly personnel. We can recommend to drop by there for a nice ice cream or frozen yoghurt taste you didn't have before.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajoossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treat”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was a refreshing treat after a day of hiking and surfing at the beach! They let you try samples if you want to check them out first.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fang7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good yogurt”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

On a hot day, this was just the thing we needed to cool off. The owner and staff were very nice and discussed their options with us. A little pricey, but worth it for sure! I had the Salted Caramel yogurt and it was awesome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sol Frozen Yogurt, Drinks & Ice Cream also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Sol Frozen Yogurt, Drinks & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing