We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon at EOC”
other travelers have booked this property
Fire villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fire villa
This is the view from your Villa. The rock islands in the bay are an amazing backdrop. Fire Villa Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Fire villa
This is the view from your Villa. The rock islands in the bay are an amazing backdrop.
Fire Villa Master bedroom
This is the beach in front of the EOC.  Imagine yourself in your complimentary chair and umbrella.
Fire Villa 2nd bedroom
Looking left down the beach from your complimentary beach chairs, you see the famous national park.
Fire Villa Living Room/Kitchen
Fire Villa, view from kitchen
Fire Villa Kitchen
Water Villa
Water Villa Master bedroom
Water Villa Master bedroom
Water Villa Living Room
Water Villa
Water Villa
Earth Villa
Earth Villa
Earth Villa Master bedroom
Earth Villa 2nd bedroom
Earth Villa
Earth Villa Kitchen
Earth Villa kitchen table
Air Villa
Air Villa Master bedroom
Air Villa 2nd Bedroom
Air Villa Living area
Air Villa upstairs
Air Villa Pool
Floor Plan Downstairs
Floor Plan Upstairs
Right out in front of the EOC
We are located on the upper beach
Every night out in front of the EOC
Manuel Antonio National Park
Out in front of the EOC
The famous beach in front of the EOC, Playa Espadilla
Twin islands
Snorkeling
Choose your beach
Quepos Airport
Our neighbors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatieOD34
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Honeymoon at EOC”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I stayed at Espadilla Ocean Club for 6 nights at the end of April/beginning of May 2017. We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and Fer helped us to become familiar with the area and let us know him and Brooke were there to help us throughout our stay. The staff at EOC was wonderful and very kind, from our concierges to the security/customer service to the grounds maintenance, they were all kind and friendly. The villa was beautiful and comfortable and our view out the back was wonderful. Some days there were monkeys or horses in the back and we had ocean views to wake up to. The area is very natural and the beach is within steps which is not common in this area. We were very pleased with everything and were amazed at how friendly and helpful everyone was!! We'd definitely recommend staying at EOC to our friends!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
thanks for the great review, guys......be sure to come back with kiddies in tow one day........have a great day.......Bobby, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisaLove...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Practically Ocean Front (100 yards), Creative Design, Mangos Every Morning”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a lovely stay. We could tell immense thought and effort were put into the plan and design of the location, architecture, and interior design of the villa. We had our own private small pool and hammock. And though villas were on either side of us, the use natural trees and vegetation obfuscated those views. We felt safe and relaxed. The public beach is an easy 10 minute walk down from our own, what seemed to be private beach. The water and views were beautiful. The waves and under toe can be massive, so just be careful. We came during mango season, so every morning when we walked out on our private deck, mangos had fallen and we had our choice to eat throughout the day. The staff are friendly, helpful, genuine, and knowledgeable. The national park is also an easy 20-ish minute walk. And the street walk to town and the public beach is about 10 minutes or less. People do walk up and down the beach asking if you'd like something to drink or to see if you'd like to buy something they've made. They have some lovely wares. And it's how these people make a living. So if you find something lovely, don't hesitate to buy it to take home as a memory of your time in Costa Rica. If you're not interested, just say so. They'll move on.
There are only a few things to watch out for: If you're renting a car, the driveway into the resort is extremely steep and takes a brave soul to back out or drive out. Just be careful and ask for assistance if you need to.
Manuel Antonio is a lovely, small town. Plenty of food and drink places from which to choose.
Don't know much about taxi's since we have a rental car.
They do have a few places in town that offer food delivery if you don't feel like going out.
Chairs are put out automatically for you on the beach, but are taken in at 4PM (free). I'm sure one could arrangement to have chairs kept out longer for a fee.
This is a small resort with 4 villas and a small, cool public gathering area. There is no restaurant on site. Food is easy enough to come by as mentioned above.
The weather was fantastic. We came during the rainy season. And when we come again, we always want to come in the rainy season. It rains at least once a day for 10 minutes or an hour....but the rest of the day is beautiful. Sometimes it was bad weather more than that, but mostly it's just a couple of showers during the day to cool things off. The weather was perfect! I heard how hot it gets in Costa Rica. Well, that's another thing about the rainy season...not as hot...the breeze in somewhat cool.
You will be asked to tip the staff so be prepared.
The 2 Bedroom 1.5 Villa we stayed also had an outdoor shower.
Very cool architectural features.
One bedroom had a king bed and a loft bed. The other bedroom had a queen? bed, I think. And the full bathroom upstairs was between them.
The lower level has the half bath and a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and cook top (no oven that I could find.). and a sitting area. with wall to wall windows.
The private courtyard was amazing and private.
Sometimes there are horses in the field between the villas and the ocean.
So nice.
This is not the place for loud, crazy, partying. This is a high end villa resort meant for families or friends just coming to hang out.
Wonderful trip. Would definitely recommend staying at Espadilla Ocean Club. Top Notch resort and service.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
af3658
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonserful!”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family at Espadilla and it was everything we hoped for. If you are looking for peace and tranquillity and a home from home feeling then look no further. Fer and Brooke were friendly, welcoming and always ready to help. Overall a liitle piece of paradise.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl b
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday in Paradise”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We traveled to Costa Rica with our five adult daughters (no boyfriends, husbands, or grand kids). This was like staying in paradise. We were greeted by Fernando and Brooke who were so lovely. We arrived very late and tired. Brooke was so patient with orienting us to the units and the area. Fernando is fantastic! We had the rental care from hell and Fernando spoke with the company to have it replaced, (so grateful). Everything that you need is there including an almost private beach with monkeys. The park was within walking distance which after seeing the park we were grateful to have some distance (very busy area). The units each have a theme (we rented two), with a wading pool which is great to sit in after the beach and just relax. The units are decorated and set up very nicely. The only complaint that we had was the mattresses in the loft beds in both units were very uncomfortable. We enjoyed massages on the beach along with fresh coconut drinks made to order. This is a great place for a family vacation, we couldn't have been more pleased.

Date of stay: May 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
thanks for the great review, guys.......we try pay great attention to customer satisfaction and it's always good to here that our managers/concierges, Fernando and Brooke, are doing a great job at it........I noted your comment about the loft beds not being comfortable, so we are going to look into a solution for that.......we hope to see you again soon........Bobby, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Christmas in Paradise!”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our second trip to EOC, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Our family of four stayed in the "Air" villa this time, and we could have easily fit one or two more kids. Air has an outdoor shower attached to the downstairs powder room, and each shower was memorable: purple flowered vines and monkeys swinging through trees high over our heads! We felt perfectly safe and well cared for---Brooke and Fer arranged amazing day trips for us---waterfalls to slide down, beach caves to explore, surfing & zip--line expeditions. But our favorite thing was just hanging at the villa, walking to the market to buy fresh mangos, avocados, pineapples and fish and then cooking up a storm! They recommended the best restaurants, many we could just walk along the beach to access. They arranged a fishing trip for my son and husband, and they caught a huge Schnook and 2 red snappers, which we cooked on the grill, made fish tacos, and had enough to eat all week and share with our friends we made at EOC. It was the best vacation ever, and we already decided that we will rent the whole thing out for my son's wedding in the future. Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
thanks for the great review, Julie......we look forward to having you again, and for your son's wedding down the road......Bobby, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo R
2 reviews
“Location, Villa and Concierge wonderful”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you to Fer and Brook for such terrific service during our very rainy stay at EOC. The weather cannot be helped but they made our stay during the unusual weather so much happier.
The villa is well appointed and very close to a beautiful beach .
Will return at a time with better weather so we can enjoy all the benefits of the villa such as splash pool and deck.
Thank you for looking after us
Jo and Jim

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
thanks for the review, Joanne........we hope the weather will cooperate better for you next time.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J
2 reviews
“Awesome Location with Amazing Service”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our first trip to Costa Rica and it will not be our last. We traveled with our children (ages 6 & 8) and also with another couple with two children the same ages. We stayed in villas next to one another so the families were together with enough separation and privacy if we wanted it. The splash pools were a hit with the kids as they spent countless hours playing in them before and after the quick walk to the beach out the back gates. The kids also loved the monkeys in the canopy above our outdoor shower and the sloth that was in a tree over the office.

I had the pleasure of meeting one of the owners Shelley one morning and she gave me some background and insight into their vision when they started building the project. I always find that sort for history fascinating.

The staff did a very good job keeping the property up and accommodating our needs. The real hero's of this property are Brooke and Fernando. From the upfront emails with recommendations and suggestions to clarifications on transportation, currency exchange, etc we felt very prepared for the journey. Upon arrival they provided a welcome orientation and got us settled in after a long day of travel with kids. They were very helpful throughout the stay and help make the property what it is.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
thanks for the great review, Chris.......please do come back and see us soon........Bobby, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing