We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segway in Quepos”

Segway Tours Costa Rica
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Segway Tour in Quepos
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Stand-Up Paddleboarding in Manuel Antonio
Ranked #28 of 64 Tours in Manuel Antonio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: While you're in Manuel Antonio Costa Rica you won't want to miss out on this unique, eco-friendly Segway Jungle Island tour that will put you directly on jungle trails and beaches full of wildlife. This Segway tour includes: Segway training, safety equipment, bilingual guide, ferry fare, bottle of water, natural drink, and snacks. What to bring: Comfortable clothes and shoes or sandals, and camera. We will also take a lot of pictures of your tour. We provide training on the x2 off road Segway. Our guest range from "pro's" to "first time" riders, and in age from 10 to 85 years. This is the most fun you can have standing up. We teach you how to stand, ride and have a blast on our new 2014 Segway's. Our guides will have you riding like an expert within 15 minutes. We will also review all safety issues with the Segways to give you a safe and enjoyable experience. Your Segway tour starts at the Quepos Marina or larger groups can start right on the beach at the Manuel Antonio National Park. We start by teaching you Segway Safety and then to ride the Segway. Segway Costa Rica will provide all required safety equipment. We sometimes see sloth's and spider monkeys playing in the large tree's of Nahomi park. Then we will ride along the raised walkway that borders Quepos and the Pacific Ocean on our way to the ocean ferry that will take us to the beautiful Jungle Island just off shore called Cocal Island. You will experience Cocal and it's beauty. Cocal Island has no bridges or cars, just beautiful natural walk ways and endless beaches. Cocal is home to a small colony of friendly villagers. Touring the island of Cocal we stop at a Sugar Cane Plantation and you will sample & take some fresh cut sugar cane with you. We stop at a shaded beach area where you can pick your own coconut for a natural drink. Our guides will open the coconut for you to experience it fresh. The tours lasts 3 to 3.5 hours and cost $95.00
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Segway in Quepos”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have been on Segway tours before but this one was the best. Our guide was terrific and full of information about Quepos and the surrounding area. We loved riding on the beach and the tour of the surrounding farm lands. An extra treat was seeing a sloth up close in the small park--our best view of the little guys. Loved the pineapple snack on the beach as well as a tasting of coconut milk and sugar cane at the farm. If you've never been on a Segway tour before this is the one. You start with a safety lesson and practice and the bigger tires make for a very comfortable ride. You'll see more on a Segway than you would walking around on your own.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike9132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“Very fun tour”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you never have tried segway before this is the place to do it. After a short learning and training session with the very nice and funny guide you will get a hang of how the segway works and you will not have any problems to handle it. At the beginning of the tour we went to a little park nearby and got to see sloths at very close range. You could almost touch them. Then we had a little ride in Quepos before we drove on to the beach. Here you can put the padel to medel if want to and drive exactly how want, very funny! We did a little pitstop at local farmer and drank coconu twater and got some knowledge about plants and animals. On the way home we drove through a village and you got see how the locals really live. I don't think i have seen more happiy people and the will greet you with very big smile. So if you are looking for a fun and great segwaytour that goes offroad this is the tour to take.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TorbjoernN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Unforgettable Trip”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I got the chance to try a Segway for the first time and I got to say it was totally awesome. I had lots of fun the whole time and enjoyed every minute of the tour. The guide did a really good job with the training on how to use the Segway which made it very easy to get the hang of it. I got to see Quepos in a different perspective and true beauty of it. There is no doubt I would recommend this tour to everyone it is definitely worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Segway tour -so much fun!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I had the opportunity to take in the Segway tour today in Quepos. Following 15 minutes of training our personable guide Miguel had us out cruising.

It's incredible how easy it is to ride these things- almost like the Segway is an extension of your own body. A highly recommended activity for anyone visiting Quepos and Manuel Antonio looking for a very unique experience.

A special thanks to Miguel for taking us out and to Jeff for slotting us in on such short notice!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank StormStayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“See a different side of Quepos”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

A very nice tour. First you watch a safety video and then they teach you how to ride the segway so that you are totally comfortable before you hit the streets. We visited a local park and saw to slots very close then we drove to the other part of Quepos, took a short ferry ride over to the part of Quepos normal tourists never see. A very nice and friendly village were the people all are smiling, true Pura Vida style. We got to ride on the beach, had some fruit and then visited a local farm which we drove through and the friendly man served us fresh coconut water and we even got to taste sugar cane! Our guide was very friendly and had lots of knowledge about the area and fauna, he showed us mango trees, Guavana tree, Cinnamon tree, a nut tree etc. We drove back via the village and the people were high-fiving us.

This is a perfect tour to visit the other parts of Quepos that you don't get a chance to see, the "real" Quepos.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NathalieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours Costa Rica also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Segway Tours Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing