We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Coffee & Bakery”
Review of Emilio's Cafe

Emilio's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Coffee & Bakery”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Emilio's is a little gem in Manuel Antonio serving delicious coffee drinks, absolutely fabulous baked goods, including breads and wonderful salads! The little restaurant is very clean, comfortable, and hospitable with both inside and outside seating. The outside seating has a beautiful mountain view. The owner is SO friendly you cant help but feel welcome. The homemade coconut balls are just magnificent ! The key lime pie is to die for ! The fresh baked bread & croissants delicious ! Enjoy !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,041
    367
    96
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Tuna Salad”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Fun coffee house atmosphere. We went there for breakfast and my husband ordered their famous tuna salad. We can see why it is famous. Fresh tuna, white beans, light dressing, delicious! Specialty coffees, nice people, great views.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trying2Retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten free products”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Emilio's cafe was great. Coffee, desserts and small meals were great. This was also a great place for gluten free desserts.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Mochaccino and dessert”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Took us forever to find this place, as we were looking at the soccer field in Quepos instead of Manuel Antonio. This restaurant is just above Backpackers hostel across from the soccer field that's in Manuel Antonio (pretty close to La Marioposa Hotel). Trip Advisor actually had it mapped at the right place.

The drinks were pretty amazing, especially iced mochaccino. There's no sugar added to the chocolate, so you can control how sweet you want it. Also, the roast beef sandwich was quite good too. The best was the espresso flourless chocolate cake. Definitely a great end to a great lunch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kryzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best cappucino ever!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Emilio's has amazing cappucino. I usually need sugar but his is so smooth I didn't use any. Falafel sandwich worked well as supper - fresh and full of veggies. Pecan pie was full of fresh tasting pecans and not overly sweet like many. This is the second time I have been here in less than a week. I will return at least once more before my week is up.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smartytrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilio's Cafe also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Emilio's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing