We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants we ate at in MA”

Restaurante Villa Bosque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $45
Cuisines: Costa Rican, International, Central American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was the first restaurant we went to on our trip that didn't involve waiting over an hour for food. That in and of itself made us very happy, but the food was also wonderful. By the end of the trip several people in our group still rated our meal there as one of the best of our trip. The waitress was very sweet and attentive. I highly recommend this restaurant, the mahi mahi and pesto pasta were particularly excellent, but everyone was very happy with their meals. Oh, and by far the best mojitos we tried (and we tried several).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angeliza2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 37 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Food was delicious. But very overpriced. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel stay, but the restaurant was over ten dollars for a kids meal. Rice and shrimp was twelve dollars and shrimp were very small. Food was good, but standard prices for hotel restaurant. We did see loads of monkeys on the canopy above the seating.

Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food and service. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location is between the beach and the park on a small river.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbcripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka J, Gerente at Restaurante Villa Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente, es para todo el personal un placer escuchar estos comentarios positivos del servicio que ofrecemos en el área de Manuel Antonio, es gratificante leer la descripción de nuestro Restaurante Villabosque, recordamos a todos los que quieran visitarnos en cuenta la comunidad de tripadvisor, que estamos ubicados a la par del puente en la entrada principal al Parque Nacional Manuel Antonio, si desea degustar de unos deliciosos mariscos, carnes o bien de nuestro Happy Hour todos los días de 4 a 6 pm, este es el lugar ideal, agradecemos su comentario y esperamos que puedan volver a visitarnos…
Saludes..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Mahi with shrimp sauce was really great. My friend ate several chicken dishes that she really enjoyed. My friends could not get enough of the fresh fruit drinks. The service was excellent. We were treated like family. I hated to leave.

Thank alexmush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka J, Gerente at Restaurante Villa Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013
Google Translation

Es para el personal de Restaurante de suma felicidad escuchar sus comentarios, si bien es cierto como bien lo dices nuestras preparaciones siempre son muy frescas y se mantienen bajo un estricto control de manipulación alimenticio lo que hace una comida siempre sana y de calidad en todas nuestras preparaciones.
Agradecemos su comentario en relación a nuestro excelente servicio que ofrecemos en el área de Manuel Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The restaurant serves excellent food. the cook is really fantastic. And the waiter Juan Jose is very friendly and kind.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuliaHaslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka J, Gerente at Restaurante Villa Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013
Google Translation

Nuevamente sea usted bienvenido a nuestro delicioso restaurante para tener el gusto de atenderle y compartir un agradable momento, día con día hemos perfeccionado nuestras recetas para que sean únicas de la zona y poder brindar la calidad que se merecen.. Pura Vida! Los esperamos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Villa Bosque also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurante Villa Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing