We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Nicolas
Nearby Hotels
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$283
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$238
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$302
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Bada(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$198
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas del Mar Beachfront & Rainforest Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$360
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
234
134
28
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
134
28
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshowler monkeyscosta ricafull kitchenbedroom areanational parkevery morningtico breakfastgrocery storesmall supermarketlonger stayrocking chairslarge patioocean viewcafe milagrolocal activitiesfabulous staynice pool
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 420 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had room #9 which was perfect for our family of four, lots of space for everyone. The rooms were super clean, well appropriated kitchen and the property was well maintained. The view from the terrace was amazing and we were able to see monkeys swinging through the trees below one morning. As others have said, the staff are extremely friendly and willing to go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. We enjoyed hanging out at the pool in the afternoon and visiting with other guests and my husband had a massage one afternoon poolside. The location is at the top of the hill, easily walkable to many restaurants and the grocery store. You can also take the bus into Quepos or to the beach. if you want to do excursions, ask any of the staff and they can book for you. The Manuel Antonio guide they use, Henry was amazing. He was constantly spotting animals while other guides walked on by. Even our teenage boys who aren't easily impressed were very impressed with Villas Nicholas and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Really friendly staff and site. Great apartment with full kitchen and terrace. Great for making cocktails and watching the sun set. Very happy with our 3 night stay. Is also close to restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesfamily2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Villas Nicholas was our last stop in CR. The property is beautiful. The rooms are not huge, but the terrace is at least the same size as the room, and we spent most of our room time there. The food was wonderful, so we ended up eating dinner there more than planned. (However, breakfast each day was exactly the same.) Staff were great in booking re booking a rafting trip for us when the company cancelled when we were not around. (The hotel is on top of a hill so if you are going to one of the several beaches on foot, plan on going straight downhill one way and straight uphill the other!) Staff directed us to a beautiful secluded beach we reached through an unmarked trail through the woods. The only potential downside...If you are allergic to cats, you should think twice. There's cats hanging out on the property, and we became quite friendly with Gato who hung out in a chair on our terrace most of the time we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLFabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The three desk staff Alexandra, Julio, and Pierre were extremely nice and really helped speak in very good English because I spoke very bad Spanish. Alexandra showed us our room and lots of good suggestions to eat for the night. She also booked our Interbus to San Jose from this hotel. Julio helped us with laundry, they do a USA size load for $20 and booked our Manuel Antonio tour with an Excellent guide. Pierre hooked us on a great restaurant Emilio's Cafe that has excellent food and desserts at local prices, not tourist prices. We watched from the patio, white face monkeys climb through the trees around us and tucanes fly by as we'll as humming birds in the bushes. Costa Rica is a very wet location with many plants, birds, animals and insects. If you have a light on in the room all night, you will wake up with many flying insects if there is an opening for them. We did not experience this, because we used the moon light with the curtains open for our patio was a private view of the ocean. Keep up the pleasant hospitality. Thank you all mentioned for making our stay even more enjoyable.
Dennis and Dale Yeager room 6 up , May 26 through 29 th 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My review is a little late, I forgot I never reviewed after our visit last year. We really liked this place and the price for the location is great. It is sort of an ecolodge, but we took our computers so we could watch movies while we were there. We were also able to get a wifi connection good enough to watch YouTube.
They let us switch our room when we first got there because we weren't in love with the view of our first one. The owner also had a pizza delivered to us one night which was delicious and much cheaper than the restaurants around. The free breakfast was pretty good, and I loved the kitties hanging around on the property. I was actually glad to see they fed them and put the babies up at night. We had a great room with ocean views but still in the middle of the rainforest. The front desk also booked excursions for us and they picked us up at the property. It's so close to MA park and the beach, so it we were able to go around town and be anywhere within 5 minutes. All of the staff was really nice, and we felt like we had a lot of privacy from our neighbors.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews