We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
130
99
55
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
99
55
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite generous hospitality costa rica included breakfast pool towels large shower national park bus stop beautiful room beds were comfortable pools quepos parque tour beaches monkeys mosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 329 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I (Costa Rican + US) have a home in Monteverde and arrived on a spur of the moment trip to see friends who were in Manuel Antonio for a few days. We found Hotel Mimos online about an hour from arrival, and we are so happy we did! We intended to stay for one night and we stayed for 4. We had the good fortune and kindness of the staff (who didn't know at first we had just been married two weeks before!) to get the Honeymoon Suite which was a little slice of heaven for us. What a lovely, quiet, 3rd story perch where I could have passed whole days if my husband didn't insist we get out to the amazing beaches. The room is huge and has a lovely wrap around porch (where we spent hours), a hammock, a wonderful jacuzzi, fridge and great bed and linens. The pools and gardens are lovely, unique and refreshing. And the breakfast (esp the Tico) was very satisfying; the vegetables added to the eggs were a nice touch offered to us as well.

My husband so appreciated and enjoyed his interaction with the owner and his wife and felt welcomed with the beautiful energy of friendship. We were very touched by the generous hospitality of everyone at the hotel and although we planned to honeymoon at a different moment in time, this was such a treat, we almost have to count it! Thank you! Muchísimas gracias!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EmagW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

This little hotel has a great feel to it. Two pools to hang out in instead of trekking all the way to the beach for a swim. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean, delicious food from the restaurant and monkeys across the street...very cool. I woke up three mornings in a row to a Toucan sitting in the tree. Very nice place to spend time!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank canadianjasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed here as part of a tour in Costa Rica. It was an ok hotel but nothing special. Our room was large but a little dark. The bathroom has a large shower but the window would close, we did report this but the issue wasn't sorted out. The breakfast was very good and we also had a dinner and lunch here, which were tasty and good value - the staff at the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The pool was a little strange very deep sides without much water in it! Lots of birds flying around and lizards strolling about the property. We made use of the hotel's laundry services which we were pleased with, quick and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersaint76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Great service, beautiful room. Nice shower. Pool towels provided at the front desk. They offered to book tours for us if we wanted. Lovely pools. Pool view from our room. Included breakfast was good. Fridge, TV and A/C. We had Wifi in our room. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

I stayed at this hotel in April 2017 for two nights. The hotel is located by the main busy street of the city, we were not able to sleep both nights because the windows don't have proper sound proof and we could hear all the loud noises of motorcycles and cars passing by. Most of the rooms are facing that busy street. The hotel is far from the main beach, restaurants, bars, and the national park, you have to take a bus to go the attractions. If you return from the beach after 5 pm the buses get too crowded and the traffic starts, it will take up to 45 minutes to get back to the hotel. This hotel will affect the quality of your trip negatively, choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Staying at this hotel will affect the quality of your trip negatively, choose another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews