We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Mimos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mimos
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Is great hotel, rooms are clean. Also owners are friendly. Hotel has two beatiful pools. You need car to go beach. The restaurant is excellent. I went two times the best room is master room. Is located in top of building. Is beatifulview. Is agood place for family and friends and romance too.

Room Tip: I went two times the best room is master room. Is located in top of building. Is beatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 316 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 days. Great place, nice pools, clean rooms, excellent service.
Its somewhat far from the beach and it's restaurant was closed, but besides that i dont think have any complains.
We are thinking on going back soon

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestiaAgnostica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is our second time in this Hotel

We decided to visit this hotel again because it's very nice, fairly close to the beach (if you have a car), the rooms are very clean, it's very quiet.

The pool is OK. The staff is awesome, very kind and helpful.

If they could include the breakfast, i would rate this hotel better, although, this is a great place to spend a couple of nights

Room Tip: Check out the "Suite".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauzumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went to Mimos for three nights during low season. The hotel was completely empty and the pool was being renovated. We got a good rate and were asked to pay everything in advance, even though it didn't matter if it was two or three nights. After a change in our trip itinerary we wanted to cancel the last night. The guy in the front desk who was nice before started telling us he can't because of Costa Rica taxes and he has to pay his employees. When offering to pay the taxes he began making up excuses. We ended up leaving anyways but don't recommend this type of service to anyone...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gal_noyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to Manuel Antonio and went to las colinas hotel that we found earlier on the Internet. We got a nice room with a great view but in order to get to the room we had to climb 80 stairs!! On the second day a London group on teenagers arrive and we decides to leave. We found Mimi's hotel which was great! Great rooms, nicely designed, great pool very nice staff. We enjoyed the night there and we're sorry we didn't spend the first nights there as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I walked into this hotel having experiencing a tough situation the previous night at another hotel. Having just flew into a new country not knowing a lick of Spanish with a crazy night’s sleep at the other hotel, I was a man searching for peace and I got it. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in understanding my needs and escorted my to a very nice room at a better price than my previous hotel!

The owners are very nice and were very helpful with advice. These people at this hotel are good people at the heart. I’m glad that I was guided there. If I’m in that area again, be assured, I will be staying there. Keep up the great work guys!!

Van

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked a group to stay at Hotel Mimos. They were very satisfied with the quality of the rooms. For the price, it was incredible. As a guide, the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were able to accomodate the group, get their laundry done and went above and beyond what one might expect from a hotel staff. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salsamacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.1 mi away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#37 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
96 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#30 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#33 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
#36 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#27 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
329 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Hotel Manuel Antonio
#32 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mimos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mimos

Address: Main Road via Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $54 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mimos 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you great value in a tropical setting and a family friendly environment, tastefully furnished accommodations and good food in the Buru Bar & Grill Restaurant. Conveniently located between the National Park Manuel Antonio and town, Quepos. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms fromStandard Deluxe, Junior suite and Family Suites, Apartments, Master and Honeymoon Suites elegantly arranged in our three story building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mimos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimos Hotel
Hotel Mimos Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing