We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in Manuel Antonio”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Didi's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 20 Manuel Antonio B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have stayed at Didi's for many years and finally we write a review. Clean,colourfull rooms. A great dipping pool, every room has his own table on the veranda, with Costa Rican rocking chairs. In the morning a nice breakfast with very good "Dirty water" as Ezio calls it! His normal cappucino/espresso machine was broken this time. But it still was a excellent large pot of Java for the two of us.
Best secret! Ezio cooked for us at our request, one night. It was the best 4 course dinner you can think of, highly recommended.
Still reasonably prized. We love to come back soon

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yokahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a true European style b&b. It's a very cozy house with very large and clean rooms. The owner is very kind and helpful. I highly recommend this b & b for anyone planning to visit Manuel Antonio,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Our stay @ Didi's was very comfortable, especially the nice room, many colors and a beautiful garden. It was very hot, so we would definitley recommend the airco (which are available in all the rooms). Enzio, the owner, is very friendly and knows his way around Quepos, MA and Costa Rica. He gave us a lot of tips, he especially went with us to the policestation, because our suitcase was stolen. Totally our fault, it had nothing to do with the B&B. Without him, it was hard to get there and get everything done around the reporting.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This wonderful B&B, has been the best. A lovely spacious room with good bathroom and romantic balcony.

The owner is very friendly and helps you out the best he can.
Didi's certainly has been one of the highlights of our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1404_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This little B&B was disappointing. The bed & breakfast seems to be beyond the good times that other tripadvisor members have experienced. The owner was friendly, but seemd not very 'present'. The rooms in itself are OK, but not cleaned properly. Lots of dust in corners, under cabinets in bathtub etc. Most important, the beds were clear luckily.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_en_Lizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

It is a sweet Bed and Breakfast that is run by an true Italian gentleman. He greeted us at the door with his very enthusiastic black lab, Ulysses. He puts out our breakfast every morning and he was also the one to call anywhere as well as invite us to his quarters to make reservations on his year 2005 computer.

This is not a fancy place, but it is romantic. The Inn has a tropical charm with many open spaces: french doors, patios and balconies. The room is surprisingly cool when you turn on the ceiling fan. Manuel Antonio is sweltering hot. The electrically heated shower is all the hot water you will need. I looked forward to showering three times a day in that shower.

The location is good. The Inn is midway between the national park and the town of Quepo. It is walkable to either sites but remember the day is humid and hot and the street has no sidewalks or even a safe buffer zone for pedestrians. It is better to have Ezio call a car. He is such a gentleman that he just offered to drive us because he was also going the same direction at that time to walk his dog.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2009

We loved staying here. The owner, Ezio was very kind and helpful and went out of his way to give us inside info on things to do and see. He even spent time translating directions and printing them out for us so that we could go to a waterfall that was off the beaten touist path. It was a lovely spot to spend the day. The hotel was quiet and clean and has a lovely little pool. The breakfast was fresh and delicious with fresh sqeezed OJ. The room we had was very large and even had a kitchen that wasn't advertised. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable place with very nice owner with lots of good recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
918 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Yara
Hotel Plaza Yara
#5 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,488 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Hotel Manuel Antonio
#32 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jungle Beach Hotel at Manuel Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Didi's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Didi's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Manuel Antonio Rd., Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $30 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Didi`s Bed And Breakfast
Didi`s Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Didi's Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing