We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The entrance to the place is really steep, be careful! Swimming pool was fine, the rooms 3 were clean but the beds seemed like the sheets had not been changed, they had little bugs between the sheets. The best thing about this place was the included breakfast, typical and very delicious!
We only stay here for 1 night, I could not have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowacki13, Manager at Hotel Las Tres Banderas, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Hello Carlos, I apreciate that you took few minutes of your time to write us a review.
The hotel entrance counts with 2 roads, the steeper one is for big trucks (I recomend the 2 entrence going up the hill).
I would like to say that we clean our rooms evryday, wash, dry and change the sheets in every room, so Im really sorry if some bug found the way to your bed.
Glad to hear that the breakfast was of your liking, hope you come and visit us again!
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 317 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I liked the place because it was clean and affordable ($80/nt for 2 queen beds). Yes, the bedcovers are from the 80's (or earlier), the ceiling could use a fresh coat of paint, and we were given only 2 bath towels (for a family of 2 adults & 3 small kids). But I didn't come for the room decore, but rather for the price, location, and nice size pool (great way to unwind after a day of sightseeing). Added bonus is the great italian restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunfunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

the pool in this hotel was great , made me relax for hours , the matresses was so relaxing too like they say in costa rica ( muy rico) and everything was good , close to national park , affordable prices , quiet hotel , good food , everything was almost perfect

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Staff is good but you get great service at all hotels pretty much in Costa Rica. The Hotel is on the way down. Issues 1. The sheets are way old 2. Mattress is Bad 3. Water Pressure & Hot Water are not great. 4. Rooms need new paint 5. Need new room doors 6. Patio is overrated cause when you go out on the patio there are tons of bugs (I know what a shock) and the view isn't the greatest. The pool is nice. The Hotel is about a 5 - 10 min drive to the beach and you definitely can't walk it (to many hills). The problem near the Beaches is parking it sucks so if you can find a hotel within walking distance that has parking that would be $ I saw a bunch and that's would I would do next time for sure. The restaurant at the hotel is good but pricey. This place should charge $40.00 max at it's current condition

Room Tip: Find a hotel within walking distance of Manuel Antonio (Beaches) it will be well worth it to avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowacki13, Manager at Hotel Las Tres Banderas, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello,

I would like to tanks you for your review, and like to point out...That the hotel is in constant remodelation, the sheets are bought every year & the hotel was repainted in 2012.
We like to give the best experience to our clients wich we take pride for being in middle
of a rainy forest, thats the beauty of Costa Rica. Our restaurant is ranked as one of the best in the area, so as far as the price you paid for the best cuality.
Thanks for staying with us! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place has a lot of charm. The owner and his son Andre are very kind and gracious hosts. Great value as well. Had a really good time and always felt welcome. The complementary breakfast was delicious as well. I would recommend trying the restaurant located in the lobby area too. Really nothing to complain about this place and would highly recommend it to anyone staying there.

Room Tip: All units are about the same and are all pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean room, decent beads, good shower and good A/C. Loved the balcony with rocking chairs looking out onto beautiful foliage. Good breakfast every day included in price. Not within walking distance to a beach or restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beadshop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Rooms were clean,Andy was very attetntive,and the chef was outstanding in fact we ate at Tres Banderas every night but one. We ate at the Grand Escape with our boat captain.Good but it didnt compaire to the hotel chef. We will stay there nexr Feb.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wd w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#34 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#24 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
323 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mimos
Hotel Mimos
#29 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
308 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
924 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Prats Hotel
Villa Prats Hotel
#30 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Tres Banderas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Tres Banderas

Address: Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $82 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Tres Banderas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Tres Banderas is conveniently located between the port of Quepos and Manuel Antonio National Park, the most famous wild life reserve and beach destination area in Costa Rica. It offers a secluded setting amongst tropical trees and plants, far away from traffic noise and city hustle/bustle. While the beach is nearby, your only visitors will be birds, monkeys and sloths.Each unit at Hotel Las Tres Banderas is decorated with imported tile and beautiful Costa Rican wood whitch serves to accent the elegance of every room. No expense has been spared on the final touches of the hotel's decor. Costa Rica and our hotel offer an especially relaxing atmosphere. We are certain that you won't be disappointed with either one of them. While you are here, lets get to know each other better and even become friends. Who knows, we may even end up explaining why we call our dream come true Hotel Las Tres Banderas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Las Tres Banderas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Tres Banderas Hotel
Hotel Las Tres Banderas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing