We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costa Verde
Nearby Hotels
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Bada(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$239
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas del Mar Beachfront & Rainforest Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveler rating
784
541
184
67
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
541
184
67
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanaconda restaurantel avionadult poolefficiency roombuilding badults only sectionocean viewbreakfast restaurantnational parkrocking chairssquirrel monkeyslarge balconyamazing viewsdestination weddingmanuel antonio parkevery morninghotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel fully met our exacting expectations for paradise. The room was booked for my wife and son for a couple nights stay in Manuel Antonio. The room was large and beautiful with lots of woodwork throughout. And the balcony overlooked the wonderful Pacific ocean with the jungle in the foreground. We didn't need AC as the night air cooled us sufficiently. The hotel's pool was a secret place of its own with an awesome view of the ocean. The hotel's restaurant was great and the food was very tasty - especially the breakfasts. And the wildlife we saw while dining kept us transfixed - monkeys and sloths - awesome! We hit the El Aviion for lunch the next day and had a memorable one watching the turkey vultures soar on the currents as we downed our Imperial beers. We will definately make a return trip to Costa Verde.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel Costa Verde is on a huge property so you still feel like you're in the rainforest, even though you're at a resort. The room was spacious and had a small kitchen. Good bathroom and shower, and the beds were large, although a little hard. But the big WOW factor is the view of Manuel Antonio Beach! Amazing sunset view from the pool, or the balcony if you get an ocean view room… which is a must! Breakfasts are wonderful … order the banana bread! Close to the beach, restaurants, and downtown Quepos! Overall great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ocean View!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have a efficiency room. It has a hot plate that won't boil water and a coffee pot and a fridge. The dishes are stored where the garbage can is, under the sink. If you hate bugs, this is not the place for you. The people in the office are very nice, they will pick you up and take you to any off the resorts restaurants or pools. The monkeys play in the trees and lizards are everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marysharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We Stay 1 night with our son, big room, amazing view, great location. The room was big, very clean, simple but with all the things that you need when you travel with family, small kitchen, coffe maker, great balcony to relax and eat. The pool was nice and refreshing after long day in the sun and we even saw sloth on the tree next to the pool and many birds. We defenatly will come back for more.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Anamika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a generally positive experience here. The rooms were very nice. Both of our rooms had fantastic balconies with great ocean views (although, in this case, ocean view also equals road noise) with small but decently equipped kitchenettes. One of our rooms (B2) had a shower where you could open the curtains and essentially have an outdoor shower - kinda cool! The beds were fairly comfortable but the blankets are very rough. The various buildings are basically cut right into the jungle, so it's a very natural, relaxing experience. Depending on which room you're in, be prepared to get a workout walking around - lots of hills and stairs.

The pools were nice. Sometimes crowded but nevery annoyingly so, and people came and went constantly, so we often had it to ourselves or just a few others. The adult pool has a great ocean view. We spotted quite a bit of wildlife during our week there (although definitely not "more monkeys than people") - capuchin monkeys, squirrel monkeys, a sloth, an iguana; we heard others saw toucans. And you can't miss hearing the howler monkeys.

The hotel website's description of how close the hotel is to the beach is pretty misleading. The very southern limits of the property might be a "ten-minute walk" to the beach, but for most of the rooms it's much farther. And walking along the road, although a lot of people do it, feels pretty dangerous, especially with kids (there are no sidewalks in the direction of the beach). However, it's very easy to get to the beach on the public buses. The bus stops right in front of La Cantina restaurant across from the front desk, costs only about 50 cents, and quickly gets you down to the beach. We couldn't quite figure out the schedules (I think there are several different bus companies) but during the main part of the day, they came much more frequently than the "every 30 minutes" you see quoted.

The bus is also very handy for going to other hotels and attractions (for instance Fincas Naturales and the butterfly garden), the village of Manuel Antonio which has some restaurants and shops, and the town of Quepos. The bus routes end at the bus station in the middle of downtown Quepos; there are numerous restaurants and stores in the downtown, including a couple of grocery stores right next to the bus station. Taxis are also easy to get. In Quepos, they line up near the bus station. We also hailed them along the road near the hotel. And the hotel's front desk can call a cab for you. They are very reasonably priced. Cost about $6 to get into Quepos and they take American dollars.

The main issue we had with Costa Verde was the service. Most of the waiters and waitresses we had at the various restaurants were friendly and good (Anaconda less so), as were the maintenance and cleaning staff that we encountered. But the front desk staff definitely has some attitude issues. Some are nice. Sometimes. But on the whole, they were not terribly helpful or friendly, and often were dismissive or condescending. One of the clerks at the gift shop took about 30 seconds to finish writing a text message while I stood there, rather obviously, waiting to buy something.

We booked all our excursions through the hotel, just to simplify our lives. We were very happy with all the companies that they used. We did a mangrove tour with Safari Adventures (big plus that they don't feed the monkeys), ziplining with El Santuario, and ocean kayaking with Iguana Tours.

All in all, a great experience. We really enjoyed our week here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ediwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews