We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveler rating
848
229
84
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
229
84
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bat cave bar sky lounge costa rica swim up bar presidential suite amazing views our honeymoon boutique hotel breakfast was included playa biesanz the main road manuel antonio beach welcome drink wonderful hotel national park pool deck private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

I LOVED the friendly and helpful staff. Warhner (I hope in spelling his name correctly) knew both of our names and always greeted us professionally. The room was always kept clean, it was a very comfortable setting with great views on both balconies. We did stay in a pentahouse so there were quite a few stairs, but that did not bother us. Josue, at the pool bar was also very friendly and interesting, his drinks were awesome!!! The view from the pool is also amazing!!! Absolutely loved this place!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NidiaBts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear NidiaBts,

We feel very happy reading how beautiful your experience was with us!

For all our staff was more than a pleasure hosting you and making your experience this memorable. Of course we thank you for sharing it with all Trip Advisor readers.

On your next trip to Costa Rica and Manuel Antonio don't forget coming back to our property again!

Pura vida!

Waharner V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

This is the second year in a row we have stayed here! The service, cleanliness and the amazing structure are such a welcome change than the norm. Dillion (front desk) put into place ALL of our needs and wants! He went ABOVE and beyond what was required of him all the while being one of the nicest people I have ever met!! I just can’t say enough about Dillion as well as Daniel, they know how to treat guests and to be very honest everyone makes you feel so very special and appreciated! I will continue to stay here and I promise it will not disappoint!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank c0astalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Went with 2 girlfriends, stayed for 4 nights and had the most amazing time. Writing this post for the 3 of us, we stayed in room 17 which has a huge balcony and an amazing view.

Food was yummy, we only ever had breakfast there though. The drinks we very good and there is a cool cave bar that is fun.

The staff of probably the best part, super attentive, they learn your name while you’re there and are so helpful! Josue is a very chill bartender, Warhner is so helpful and he learns your name almost instantly, Eimer is very sweet, Chris is literally sent from heaven, such a good local guide—we ran into him a couple of nights out— such a fun guy.

If you’re to call a taxi, ask for them to call Heimer, because he will take you around to look for sloths ☺️

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Shae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Shae B,

Adventure, relax, wildlife & great views.... this is just part of La Mansion Inn! That is why people enjoy so much in our property!

If you girls did enjoy with our staff, we even enjoyed more serving you in all ways.

Thousand thanks for telling the world all about our beautiful place!

Remember, you left a lot of new friends here so anytime you decide coming back, we will be here for you!

Pura vida!

Waharner V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Everything about La Mansion Inn was fantastic. We stayed for 6 nights, and we loved it. It really is like a tropical paradise resort. The staff is so friendly and helpful; they are determined to make sure everything about your staff is perfect. I really wish I could remember everyone's name...Chris was always ready to do what he could with a smile and helping hand...Jeffrey made the best tropical cocktails....everyone in the restaurant, the front desk, the valets...they make your stay as great as it is. Make a point of getting early-morning coffee and sit out on the sky terrace listening to the monkeys and birds waking up as the sun rises over the incredible views of two areas of the Pacific. It's transcendent.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bklynbiblio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear bklynbiblio,

We want to say thanks for taking part of your time to write this lovely review!

Our staff did all in their hands to make your experience the way you tell us. At the end, this is the impression we are looking for in every guest that stays with us!

We invite you to return again and others to discover why our hotel is this special.

Pura vida!

Waharner V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We had a lovely time here. Breakfasts were great and management very helpful. We had a problem with the fridge in the room and a slight issue with the Airconditioning. After notifying management we were upgraded to a gorgeous room.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RoyalJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear RoyalJP,

Thank you for sharing your experience at la Mansion Inn with others!

We feel so happy to know how much you enjoyed your time with us!

More than welcome you will be if you want to return to our property!

Pura vida!

Waharner V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews