We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of La Mansion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Mansion Inn
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

"Memorable" is the most accurate word to describe our experience at La Mansion. As amazing as the views were from almost every angle at this boutique treasure, we found its finest quality to be its staff. From beginning to end of our stay at La Mansion, we were treated more like family than hotel guests. Along with spacious and immaculately clean rooms and delicious breakfasts (the raisin bread French toast was to die for!), we couldn't have asked for anything more...except perhaps a few more days at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Room #4 was wonderful...with a balcony (and grassy lounging area)...and a view too exquisite to desc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Guest Relations Manager at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Rita B

Thank you very much for this excellent review! For us, La Mansion Inn Family it was a really pleasure serve you and we look forward some day receive you in this beautiful place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    202
    78
    30
    19
See reviews for
146
672
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff at La Mansion Inn were incredible. They went out of their way to make my vacation the best it could be. I had 2 tours get cancelled at the last minuet and they were able to book me on new tours, which turned out to be a blast!

When I arrived, I was escorted to my room and to my surprise, I was upgraded from a standard room to Penthouse #4! I was thrilled, as I've never stayed in a luxury room before. The views were simply incredible. I enjoyed looking out as the sun was setting each day. The bed was super comfortable, and the TV worked well too. Overall, I had a great experience at this hotel thanks to the amazing staff and wonderful accommodations!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Guest Relations Manager at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Allie S

Glad to read your review, thank you very much for your stay.

Experiences like yours are our mission, everyday we work hard for our friends! We do hope to see you again in the future.

Our doors are always open!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Traveled as a couple and we stayed in a room with an amazing view and balcony. The staff were very helpful and nice like all Costa Ricans. The room was spacious. The only gripe downside was that the shower pressure was pretty low. Breakfast was delicious. I ordered the same thing every day, a white egg omelet that came with fruit and whole wheat toast. The service was pretty good. It only got busy our last day but they still did a pretty good job keeping up. There was a lizard out there most mornings which was fun. We actually saw sloths and monkeys on the power lines near the hotel too! We didn't eat any other meals there so can't comment. The pool and swim-up bar had great views. The bat cave bar was definitely fun. My boyfriend got a kick out of it and Jonathon, the bartender, is super friendly and fun to talk with. The walk to the nearby small beach Playa Biesanz is a bit a hike at times but very doable and it's nice, being more secluded. The main beaches were definitely bigger and more crowded but worth it, especially the ones in the park. The shuttle was helpful getting back one day after we had a tour of the park and decided to stay at the beach. We used taxis to get around at night and we always the same driver who actually was the one to point out the animals. Overall it was a great time!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It's surprising to see some commenting about the hotel being old, needing paint, etc. We found that to be part of its charm. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff was incredibly friendly, plus we received complementary breakfast each morning, which was delicious.

Great location; you can in fact walk to the beach (about a 20 min walk) via a downhill path minutes away from the hotel, but suggest taking the complementary shuttle service on your way back since the walk is all up hill.

NB: check in times are at 2pm. If you arrive early, you may find yourself waiting a bit...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We appreciate your kind and constructive review. As we are always updating and maintaining the hotel we never want La Mansion Inn to lose its individuality and charm. From the rooms we offer, our meals and the quality of staff, we strive to provide the best possible service to each and every guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita,KS
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Amazing view. AC works. Beads great. Staff amazing. Extremely clean. Love the hotel. It is very hot here and bring your checkbook. Eating and drinking in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is more expensive than NYC, Hawaii or London.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms r on the third floor. More stairs but better view. room plenty big. Rooms with jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We appreciate you kind review of La Mansion Inn. We always strive to offer the very best of service when it comes to quality and excellence. While it is true, many places in Manuel Antonio can be more expensive, there are always options and ways to save. We always try to give our guests a varied selection of places to go, as many do arrive on a limited budget. One of the best times and least expensive times to visit Costa Rica is during the "Low Season" which runs from May through November. Our hotel rates are also lower during this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel was ok but definitely not the greatest. I don't think it was worth the money. Next time we will probably look for a different hotel. I could tell once it had been the new and modern hotel. They haven't kept up with the times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larkin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
The facilities of the La Mansion Inn are constantly being upgraded to reflect the changing tastes of our guests. The main building of the hotel is only 12 years old while the other wings only were added 6 and 4 years ago.. However, what was "in" or modern 12 years ago is no longer in vogue so we basically offer three different styles of rooms/suites, rustic, modern and contemporary all according to the pocketbook of our guests - from a "simple" bedrooms to extravagant suites. We pay close attention to comments such as yours and constantly evaluate our facilities to be sure they reflect the needs of the vast majority of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great location, fantastic ambiance! Very spacious room with great view. Staff is responsive & eager to please! Convenient location to the national park. Very little wait for shuttles/taxis to Quepos/Marina/shops/restaurants. Menu is somewhat limited, but what they've got is good......the fruit (especially pineapple) alone is well worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are always very proud of our location and the views it provides to our guests. Our staff is always encouraged and motivated when they receive reviews such as yours. We strive for excellence and we hope this is always reflected in our menu. We appreciate your comment about its limited aspect and are always looking to see if something can be changed or improved. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.3 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#15 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion Inn

Property: La Mansion Inn
Address: Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star ocean-view hotel is located only 2 kilometers from the biologically diverse Manuel Antonio National Park in Costa Rica. Complete with roof-top sky lounge featuring 360 degree views and a genuine Cave Bar hidden inside the heart of the hotel, La Mansion Inn is truly unique. Over time, national and international celebrities have stayed at La Mansion Inn, and we look forward to welcome you to our "one of a kind" and super-friendly Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel La Mansion
La Mansion Inn Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing