We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, fabulous view”
Review of La Mansion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Mansion Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff, fabulous view”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We recently stayed here as part of a wedding party. We had such a great time. Yeah the rooms are a little dated, but it didn't matter as the staff was so wonderful and accommodating, the view is incredible and the hotel was very unique. The bat bar is like nothing else. The food was better than most hotels, and we especially loved the included breakfast. Gracias La Mansion! We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyndiS212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    198
    76
    29
    19
See reviews for
138
656
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Let me start by saying we had a large group staying at the hotel for my brothers wedding. From the moment we showed up the staff was incredible. They went above and beyond their normal duties to make our stay fantastic. Jonathan, Bart "the pirate" and the rest of the staff I would like to say thank you. The rooms were very nice and the views were perfect. They did have some construction going on by our room which was a little loud at times but we understand when you expand it doesn't just happen. Overall, this place is great and you will not be disappointed. Pura Vida!
The Hill wedding party

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Let me start out by saying if you stay here you will not be disappointed! There are so many good things about this hotel that I am sure I will miss something.

The location of the hotel is nice. They have a shuttle to the Manuel Antonio beach which is really nice. There are many restaurants located close bye and is about a 10 minute ride from Quepos.

The public areas of the hotel are clean and spotless. The views from all areas are like a postcard. My favorite area is probably the pool. The view from the pool is amazing and the souroundings of flowers and greenery are beautiful. Go up a few steps from the pool and you will be on a peaceful patio area filled with comfy and relaxing chairs, also with amazing views. The breakfast area is very nice and you guessed it has amazing views.

The service at this hotel is like no other. They are happy to help you with any question or request you may have. The front desk is very welcoming. Everyday we returned from fishing they wanted to know how our day went and if we caught dinner. The housekeeping service was also great. I think great housekeeping service is when you never encounter them, but everything is always perfect and it was just that.

Our rooms were great. We had two rooms (23 & 24) as there were five of us on this trip. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. It is not real fancy, but it is Costa Rica and it is themed in that style. Our rooms where a little different. The staff was able to put extra beds in our rooms to accommodate our group. These were not rollaways, but real beds. Great service!

The breakfast that is included with your room is fantastic. It is served on an outdoor patio overlooking the Pacific. The menu has many options from eggs Benedict to pancakes and of course lots of fruit. One night the restaurant cooked our mahi we caught and it was amazing.

Overall this is a great choice for anyone looking for a place to stay in Manuel Antonio. I have now stayed here twice and can't wait to return. Give it a try I am sure you will agree.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zwpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are so glad that we were able to host a great vacation for you here in Manuel Antonio.
The staff here at La Mansion Inn are always encouraged to hear positive feedback such as yours, I will be sure to pass along your review of the hotel and the services.

We look forward to seeing you again here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Four friends (40-50 something women) stayed at La Mansion Inn early December. This small hotel was perfect for our group. We loved the included breakfast each morning on the beautiful terrace. The french toast was delicious! The employees were all outstanding and incredibly nice. We booked a few adventures through the front desk. We absolutely loved ADR Adventures. The pool/hot tub and outdoor terrace were additional benefits. Of course, we took advantage of the Bat Cave and had tasty drinks at the pool. Thank you Jesus! We walked down to the beach, Playa Biesanz, a couple days and enjoyed kayaking around that bay and watching the monkeys play in the trees. The location was ideal for the panoramic views and convenient to grab a taxi to the restaurants and National Park. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to MA!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F0recast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are so glad you took advantage of everything that we have to offer here at the hotel, from the bat cave to the pool. We are always very glad to see our guests enjoy everything we have to offer and see them take full advantage of the vacation they came to enjoy.

I will be very sure the let the employees know of your comments and would like to personally invite you back to La Mansion Inn as a VIP return guest at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful small hotel with spectacular views. Great service and food (thank you Juan Carlos for getting John fresh mango juice). Rooms are spacious, pool area is lovely. Everything is kept clean and manicured. Appreciate the coffee and cookies in the lobby ( note: free bottles of water would go a long way). The staff are friendly and courteous. A first rate hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etiole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I capped off our two weeks in Costa Rica by staying at La Mansion Inn (Jan. 15-19, 2013). As one of the many gracious employees said, "he hoped we arrived as guests, but left as friends." Thank you Adrian, Juan Carlos, Juan, Jesus,, Elena Larissa and Brawney, and all of the others. We always felt professionally and competently looked after by all the attentive, friendly staff. The hotel shined! Our room was airy, spacious, quiet and clean. The king bed was very comfortable with spotless, white cotton linens. The view from our deck was amazing. We spent every afternoon on one of the 3 terraces by the lovely pool and bar. The 360 view of the ocean and park was incredible. The meals were excellent and beautifully presented. We loved having breakfast every morning on the deck overlooking the ocean. A friendly iguana joined us several mornings. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant, most memorable stay. The staff was also helpful arranging tours and suggesting places to visit. The catamaran/snorkeling trip was beautiful and well worth the money. The ocean water and beach at Manuel Antonio is warm and lovely. Pura Vida!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhgreves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for choosing La mansion Inn to end your Costa Rica vacation. I will most definitely be in touch with Adrian, Juan Carlos, Juan, Jesus, Larissa and Brawney and let them know you said thank you.
We embrace all forms of feedback from constructive criticism to complimentary feedback such as yours.
We certainly hope you return to Manuel Antonio and choose to stay with us again in the future. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family (husband, 2 daughters in their 20's) have just returned from a glorious week at this lovely boutique hotel set on a high ridge with stunning views of the Pacific on either side. The rooms were spacious, immaculate, lovely, with a wall of windows onto the balconies and onto the views we never got tired of looking at. The beds were so comfortable, we slept like babies. The staff were friendly and helpful, they made us feel like family.
The swim-up bar was a treat, also facing the glorious views, and we enjoyed a nightly swim, as the pool never closes.
The many choices at breakfast (included in the nightly rate) were first-rate, as was the courteous and smiling service. No one seemed to be "phoning it in": they all seemed to truly enjoy their jobs and ensuring our happiness.
An iguana named Jack showed up every morning at breakfast and we enjoyed spotting the monkeys right outside our windows or on the roof.
We very much hope to return some day!

Room Tip: we loved ours: rooms 9 and 10...but glimpses into others all looked lovely. you are far away from tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviaef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are so glad you all really and genuinely enjoyed your vacation at La Mansion Inn and in Manuel Antonio. The most important element for us here at the hotel is that we would be genuine and sincere with all our guests, securing that they all have a wonderful time. Please let us know if you ever intend to return to Manuel Antonio, we would love to see you here at La Mansion Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion Inn

Property: La Mansion Inn
Address: Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star ocean-view hotel is located only 2 kilometers from the biologically diverse Manuel Antonio National Park in Costa Rica. Complete with roof-top sky lounge featuring 360 degree views and a genuine Cave Bar hidden inside the heart of the hotel, La Mansion Inn is truly unique. Over time, national and international celebrities have stayed at La Mansion Inn, and we look forward to welcome you to our "one of a kind" and super-friendly Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your La Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel La Mansion
La Mansion Inn Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing