We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded us!!!”
Review of La Mansion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Mansion Inn
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent three nights there...

The amazing -
Having a large balcony all by yourself where it looks like they built the ocean for your view is pretty cool! We had more privacy than the Presidential suite. Room 17 hands down!!! The capuchin monkeys will visit your balcony daily....

The customer service was incredible, nothing more to say!

The pretty darn good -
The Bat Cave was pretty cool. It is a small and dark adventure.

The good -
The food was decent. Breakfast was included. We ate dinner one night and it was good food. The seafood is their real sell including a "catch of the day" fish option.

There are 4 shuttle times at 12,1, 3, and 5 for the beach. They should add morning times.

Great boutique resort worth the money. The views are spectacular...wake up early for the capuchin monkeys.....

Room Tip: Actually not sure if there was a spa....but I accidentally added 5 stars for it. Disregard because I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BA_from_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

We appreciate your kind review after staying with us. It is great to know that our guests manage to take full advantage of the facilities and services we offer so their vacation would be all it can be. The shuttle service has always been a high priority for us. We maintain this service for our guests and that it runs like clockwork from morning until evening. It seems that you missed our morning shuttle service to the beach at 9am. This allows our guests to go down immediately after breakfast and enjoy the morning at the beach. Sometimes with a lot going on in the morning we understand it is possible to miss the 9am service. We look forward to your return to Costa Rica, you are ALWAYS welcome here at La Mansion Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

Highly recommend this small and elegant hotel. Rooms are spacious with private balconies and amazing views of the pacific. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi & pool which afforded even more amazing views. A nightcap at the very unique bat-cave-bar is a must! The hotel's food is well prepared and the casual but graceful atmosphere makes dining a pleasure. What makes this hotel so outstanding is its very dedicated, professional and kind staff that truly cares for its guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingResi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at La Mansion Inn during a portion of our honeymoon in Costa Rica. The hotel was perfect! All of the staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. We really enjoyed the pool/pool bar, cave bar, and the food was excellent! The view from our balcony was beautiful, the room was spacious--and we were even able to enjoy a couples massage from the comfort of our own room. Our package included breakfast, lunch and drinks--I would highly recommend that package! The staff knew us by name and we knew them by name in return (Juan Carlos, Adrianne, Jonathan, Bart, Carlos, Jesus, Michael...among others...). I was very impressed by this hotel and we will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyAThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

It is always very encouraging for your staff when they are remembered and mentioned on trip advisor. They work very hard to make your stay the best it can be and we are delighted that your vacation was everything it could be! We look forward to seeing you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Despite the many celebrities' photos on the wall, this lovely hotel is quite simple. Large comfortable rooms with gorgeous view of the ocean, a-la-carte breakfast included, a small pool and outdoor jacuzzi, and a great staff that will help you in anything you want. There's a free shuttle sevice to the beach several times a day (less than a mile away). Don't miss the terrace above the pool with the breathtaking view of the Pacific from all sides..!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABD119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Mansion Inn. We look forward to seeing you again, any time you return to Manuel Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is an excellent boutique hotel in a fabulous location with friendly and attentive staff. We had amazing views of the Manuel Antonio coast from our room. If you are lucky, the wild life will come to you - we saw spider monkeys and a capucin monkey from our balcony. Breakfast on the terrace makes for a great start to the day. The hotel is a short walk from the Playa Biesanz - a great little beach that you access via a path through rain forest. Parking is in short supply but we always found a space. Overall this is a great choice.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a penthouse suite for our anniversary trip. The room was fantastic and the price included breakfast and lunch with drinks. The pool was very nice and there were great views throughout. We really liked the shuttle service as well.

We ate dinner at the hotel out first night and the dinner service was poor. I watched the other tables getting excellent service and we felt neglected. Our tablecloth was dirty and stained as well. After seeing bread service at the other tables, we finally requested some after our salads were served. My steak was served to me without a steak knife and, catching his mistake, the waiter grabbed a butter knife from another table. A few minutes later, he brought the steak knife. Also, we requested a list of sparkling wines and that took about 20 min to receive. I supposed people do not typically order sparkling wine at this hotel. Also, they do not serve wine by the glass, which is absolutely absurd to me.

I would stay at this hotel again but I would not reccomend eating dinner at their restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HofitNagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thanks for your comment – I have met with my service staff and our Front Waiter remembers the episode but “assured” me that you choose to sit down at a table that had just been vacated and that you decided not to wait for them to turn the table. In regards to list of sparkling wines, I am somewhat puzzled. These sparkling wines (and Champagnes) are part of our regular Wine List and as person who loves almost any kind of Champagne with festive occasions we offer quiet a variety including my own private selection which includes Krug, Dom Perignon, La Grand Dame, Bollinger, a variety of Veuve Cliquots and even have a bottle of Louis Roederer Cristal waiting for the right occasion. Almost all of these are listed on our Wine List. We also do serve wine by the glass and, thank to your comment, have increased our selection..

However, something must have been off that night with your service and for that I do apologize. I hope you mentioned your dismay to our Front Desk which would have made amends in accordance with our “Money Back” Guarantee policy and as mentioned in our personalized Welcome Letter. If you failed to mention it, allow me to have you as my guest for dinner next time you are at the La Mansion Inn. We are in the “pleasing” business and not like it if something goes wrong especially on your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

La Mansion is a very nice boutique hotel (about 20 rooms) and the view is breath taking. BIG room spotless. Breakfast on the terrace was also great. Service was always excellent. Valet service to and from the beach is very convenient.

The only negative note is the diner; our two meals were disappointing. They weren't worth the amount spent. But don't worry, Manuel Antonio area has lots of very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.4 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion Inn

Address: Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#5 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $150 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star ocean-view hotel is located only 2 kilometers from the biologically diverse Manuel Antonio National Park in Costa Rica. Complete with roof-top sky lounge featuring 360 degree views and a genuine Cave Bar hidden inside the heart of the hotel, La Mansion Inn is truly unique. Over time, national and international celebrities have stayed at La Mansion Inn, and we look forward to welcome you to our "one of a kind" and super-friendly Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel La Mansion
La Mansion Inn Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing