We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveler rating
1,133
449
127
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
449
127
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rico tico si como no family pool adult pool butterfly garden swim up bar santa juana jungle grill villa blanca costa rica free shuttle to the beach night tour night walk deluxe room happy hour national park hotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2017

We were slightly dubious after starting our trip around Costa Rica about heading to Manuel Antonio as many people we met along the way described it as being a bit like Disneyland in the park with so many people etc. whilst this was true, thankfully the hotel is fairly small and it is located up on the cliff away from the main hustle and bustle. Some small shops and great restaurants are nearby and the walk down to the beach takes around 20 minutes (or you can use the free hotel shuttle if you don't fancy the walk).

We ate in the hotel for breakfast (included) and then had a lunch and dinner. The food was very good and the staff in all parts of the hotel were very friendly and provided a great service (especially in Rico Tico). The rooms were nice and spacious with a small terrace facing the ocean (Room 19). Two nice pool areas (one adult's only) and even a little cinema onsite if you fancy a more relaxed evening. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robbobtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, Manager at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear Robbobtr:

We appreciate your recognition of our dedicated staff that many guest feel is definitely stay worth experiencing again. We look forward to your next visit and invite you to consider one our custom Greentique holidays that our Vacation Specialist will be happy to design for you.

Regards,

Dennys Quiros
Operation Supervisor
Si Como No Resort and Wildlife Refuge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Si Como No was warm, inviting, beautiful, and a wonderful place to stay for the three days we were in Quepos, CR. This applies to the place itself, the room, the food, the landscaping, the pools, and especially to the staff from the front desk staff of Sharon and Hilda to the Rico Tico grill staff of Djohnny, Carlos, and Alan. These folks were friendly, helpful, interesting, and made us really feel at home.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gschewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, Manager at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear gschewe:

Hospitality is with Costa Ricans seem to come naturally with the folks in every department at Si Como No’s resort and wildlife refuge. We thank you for recognizing just how welcome you can feel with our entire family of Greentique Hotels and tour operations.

Best regards,

Joxan Obando
Operation Manager
Greentique Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Friendly staff, clean, great location, great views, nice family pool, nice patio to enjoy the scenery. Good food- enjoyed the breakfast that was included with the room. The only surprise was that there are no TVs in any of the rooms. They have movie night instead and I was told there was a TV in one of the restaurants. But it's probably good there wasn't one because it made us spend more time together enjoying our surroundings. I just wish I would have know before I got there. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with double beds have a partial view of the ocean but it was sufficient.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 125rhondal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, Manager at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear Rhonda L:

Glad to see you took advantage of the time well spent together enjoying the many amenities, tours and surroundings offered at our resort. We look forward to your next stay with us, especially knowing that TV options are located within the resort.

Regards,

Dennys Quiros
Operation Supervisor
Greentique Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

This was an amazing hotel that is perfect for families with Children. Our 9 and 11 year old loved it. The pool has a slide, waterfall and plenty of areas of jumping areas. Every morning or late afternoon we were entertained by monkeys and birds. The employees treat you like family. The breakfast was great and included. Our morning always started with a friendly greeting from Allen and Omar and tips about great things to do in the area. Hilda helped us arrange day trips and excursions and gave great feedback on why to choose one over another. We booked all excursions daily based on how we were feeling. The other guests were also great resources for intel on what to do the next day.

Room Tip: Rooms are good, but small. If you are with Kids you will want to see about getting a larger room. All rooms have a super view.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 761kimberlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, General Manager at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear 761kimberlya:

We believe when it comes to meeting, if not exceeding guest expectations, we feel it’s because we are committed to treating our staff with the same value we expect everyone to treat our valued guests. That has been at the core of the philosophy of Greentique Hotels in each of our amazing locations and tour operations.

Thank you very much,

Jim Damalas
President/CEO
Greentique Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Wonderful service; great accommodations; outstanding restaurants; and amazing views of the Pacific Ocean!

Excellent shuttle bus to the public beach.

Wonderful buffet breakfasts.

Great location from walking.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A6938SPandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, Manager at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear A6938SPandrea:

Thanks so much for your review of the many attractions and amenities we have to offer throughout our resort and in Manuel Antonio. We hope you visit the rest of our family of Greentique Hotels for another excellent experience in Costa Rica.

Joxan Obando
Operation Manager
Greentique Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews