We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge
Nearby Hotels
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Bada(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$194
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$239
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$238
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas del Mar Beachfront & Rainforest Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveler rating
1,078
439
122
41
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
439
122
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrico ticosi como nofamily pooladult poolbutterfly gardenswim up barsanta juanajungle grillvilla blancacosta ricafree shuttle to the beachnight tournight walkdeluxe roomhappy hournational parkhotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Outstanding small hotel, blends in perfectly with the environment, beautiful rooms and grounds, great views of the canopy and the sea. The main/family pool is great with beautiful views from the pool and the dinning area. Staff is fantastic - friendly, attentive and flexible in accommodating our large party. Our room was set up to accommodate a 2 year old including a sleeping playpen and netting on the balcony to avoid the small one falling thru. The fridge was stocked everyday with cold drinks at reasonable prices - a rarity in hotels.

There are no TVs in the rooms (a plus but some may not find it so) and the wifi reception is not very good but that just makes it better in many ways.

There are some tours available within the overall property of the hotel, we did a night tour of the forest and saw 20+ types of life ranging from multiple red-eye frogs to termites and snakes to squirrel monkeys - it was great, just be prepared to sweat...

Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ocean view (i think) are the ones facing the canopy and the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronin6050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, General Manager at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Ronin6050:

Thank you for your encouraging review and especially how you appreciated the architectural design of the hotel, strategycally positioned on the jungle terraces to take advantage of the panoramic views of the pacific ocean and at the same time to blend with the surrounding tropical forest that allows the local fauna to roam within the hotel premises. Thank you also for mentioning our staff, which we are proud to say are the most important asset of our boutique resort thanks to the Costa Rican “pura vida” vibe that helps to create the ideal atmosphere for our guests to enjoy. Hopefully we will see you again soon and include our sisters hotels, all part of Greentique’s boutique hotel experience.

Best regards,

Jim Damalas
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Beautiful views, great staff( Hilda, Stevie ,Ronald, Jonathan, Homar) and great buffet breakfast. Lots of stairs. If you have mobility problems they have rooms at the top which are accessible but you will have a hard time utilizing the family pool and lower portion of the resort. It is built on a hillside after all. That being said my 81 year old mother managed ok with a little support from her daughters. Many of the handrails are to large to get a good grip. I loved it here especially since i was not paying the bill. I have not stayed in any other resort near by so I'm not sure how it compares.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmgorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, Manager at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear mmgorman:

Greetings from sunny Costa Rica and thank you for your review. As you noted the resort is perched on natural jungle terraces overlooking the Manuel Antonio coastline. Besides the stairs we have included access ramps to almost all of the facilities, but please note that our reservations department takes special requests regarding room location and access when special needs are to be considered. Thank you very much for your compliments to our dedicated staff and we’ll be sure to share your comment with them!

Best regards,
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Spent four nights last week here at Si Como No. Started off on right foot with driver (Graven?) picking us up at airport. Weather looked ominous so he went out of his way to scan for some wildlife for our girls to see, iguanas, a flock of red macaws followed. Arrived and front desk promptly squared us away. off to our room (deluxe suite to the left) and then the rains came. Hey its the green season. in exchange for light crowds, you make do with the weather's unpredictability. We had dinner there once at the Seafood place. It was good, service was accommodating. the highlights of this place is the pool and the views from Rico Tico. the waitstaff here seemed more alive, on top of their game every afternoon with drinks (mojitos) and appetizers after a day's travels or a few hours in the pool. Breakfast was always a pleasant experience. Guava juice a personal fav. We went twice to the movies, intimate. the room staff kept our room spotless. Location is everything, this place has it. easy walk to the grocery, café milagro, very quick ride (shuttle or taxi) to beach and Manuel Antonio entrance. Wifi could be stronger but really you should be busy enough while in CR not to really need it too much. Keep your eyes open during your walk around the property, you'll never know what wildlife is there. Kudos also to the staff at the nature facility across the street. Knowledgable and personable. do the butterfly visit and night walk. frogs galore!

Room Tip: just make sure your room has a balcony facing the ocean for optimum views of the pacific and for monkey cameos!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redmen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband, two daughters and I just got back from an amazing eight day trip to Costa Rica. We stayed for four nights at the gorgeous Hotel Si Come No. The property is so beautiful with such incredible views of the jungle and ocean. The breakfast buffet was so delicious!! Thanks to Cassandra for getting us espresso's every morning! The hotel has two pools and two bars with great drinks. The hotel is a great location!! We could walk to some fun restaurants and bars and were only a five minute drive from the National Park entrance. We also went on the full day San Juana Tour which was unbelievable!! I can't recommend it highly enough! It included a canopy tour, hike and swimming in a spectacular waterfall and horseback ride. It was our favorite day in Costa Rica!!! We were so happy with our decision to stay at the Hotel Si Come No!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MickiA1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, General Manager at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear MickiA1111:

We can only add a “Pura Vida” thank mucho for your gracious review. Your enjoyment especially of the Santa Juana Rural Mountain Adventure and Canopy tour again confirms why its been rated our most popular tour we represent which has planted over 10,000 native trees, provided jobs for the local village community, as well as protect the precious watershed. Great to know breakfast was so pleasurable, and that Cassandra took care of you with our Costa Rican coffee. Hopefully on your next visit you will include our Cloud Forest hotel, Villa Blanca, and on the Osa Peninsula at Aguila de Osa Inn, both sister properties of the family of Greentique Hotels.

Best regards,

Jim Damalas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

First things first, the Si Como No has really stunning views of the Pacific Ocean from almost every area of the hotel (lobby area, pools, the Rico Tico restaurant and room balconies). The rooms are spacious but I felt they were outdated and the sun loungers on the balcony were old, tatty and rusty. The bathroom was clean with a very large shower but no bathtub. Also no TV's in rooms but there is a theatre in the hotel where they show movies nightly. Please note that there is also no beach access for anyone wanting to walk to the beach - this is not your hotel. We also only found out on the last day that there was a beach shuttle service - this information should have been provided at check in. There are 2 pools and one of them is adults only which is a plus, again the poolside furniture needs updating. We found the staff in Rico Tico restaurant to be unhappy and the furniture in the restaurant needs to be updated. The breakfast was also very average for what we were paying. Compared to other hotels in the area, this hotel is very expensive and we didn't feel it was personally worth what we paid for. We are regular travellers and have a lot to compare this against.

Room Tip: Note that there are a LOT of stairs to get to/from reception to the rooms - particularly on the lower level.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gingernutla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DQSCN, General Manager at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Gingernutla:

After so many encouraging reviews justifying the good value we deliver, including many seasoned traveller’s, who are all do gracious to praise our friendly and accommodating staff, our popular restaurant menus, and many resort amenities we offer, we found your own review respectfully quite out of sorts and wondered how you ended up choosing Si Como No to begin with. Perhaps you had not visited our website, nor read any of the informative materials, including our oficial Tour Guide or Resort Map, or somehow you missed our orientation? We do appreciate that you found one common value, "great views”, and otherwise below your personal standards or expectations with lots to compare.

Regards,
Jim Damalas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews