We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Outstanding Hotel experience”
Review of Hotel Si Como No

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Si Como No
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Outstanding Hotel experience”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at this unique Boutique hotel. This is the rainy season, May 22 but there was plenty of sun too. There are fewer people which made the whole experience quite personal. We had the family pool all to ourselves for our morning aquafit sessions. The food is The hotel is a short walk from town for all the amenities you good ever want from the Supermarket to a wide range of eating facilities. The butterfly emporium is free with a hotel pass and you just walk across the street for viewing. The staff is very friendly and helpful at all times. There is a daily evening movie at 8 Pm for those who do not go outside the hotel. The best part is walking the maze of pathways through all the GREEN. I hugely recommend it.

Room Tip: we were in room 7 ocean view that was to die for from every respect, quiet, airy, 1 king size bed 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margiegtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear margiegto:

Thank’s for your “huge" recommendation and especially that you and your daughter enjoyed both the resort facilities and the natural tropical gardens and fauna surrounding the resort during our more tranquil “Green Season”. There is a misconception about the “Rainy Season” which a lot of people believe rains every day or that it’s actually too wet or too cool perhaps to enjoy the outdoors in our “rain” forest! To the contrary we usually get sunny mornings and rain starts around mid-afternoon, with time to enjoy the morning poolside or the beaches plus the tour activities available in the area. That’s just part of the experience followed by the refreshing tropical rains our guests enjoy from their own private balconies with a spectacular sunset or two followed by our extended Happy Hour offers at both pool side bars, casual meals in either the Rico Tico or Claro Que Seafood restaurants, and a feature length movie perhaps in our private cine complements of the house. Just some of the reasons to try is also in the Green Season, especially with some very attractive seasonal offers in our website.

Best regards,
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    372
    93
    35
    23
See reviews for
547
525
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Although my husband and I only had a standard room, the room was spacious and offered spectacular views of the ocean and the rainforest below. We would just sit on our balcony with some drinks and enjoy the view! The breakfast was good; again, great views from the terrace. The pools are very nice, one for adults, one for families, although both pools were pretty quiet. The hotel is pretty close to the national park and several restaurants and a supermarket are in the area. The hotel's seafood restaurant is excellent as well. We ate there twice, on our first and last day. During last night's dinner, a sloth crawled down the tree right next to our table! We went across the street to the hotel's gardens and butterfly garden which is small, but nice. The only negative experience was the SPA. They had a 15% off special, and my husband and I decided to get an hour couple's massage. The massage, however, lasted only 45 minutes which should actually account to a 25% reduction. We did not complain since we did not want any stress during our vacation, but would not recommend the spa services at the hotel.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have fantastic views of the ocean and rainforest, but I would ask for rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danella23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Danella23:

Greetings from Manuel Antonio. We are pleased to know that overall you were quite pleased with your stay with us, including our popular Claro Que Seafood restaurant. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the shorter Spa Treatment you had at Cala Spa and consider a Gift Spa Certificate will be waiting for you should you choose to become a regular or perhaps want to extend our Spa Gift to a friend who stays with us because of your own recommendation. Hope you take us up instead and we’ll be sure to deliver even more of what we pride ourselves in offering as members of Greentique Hotels.


Sincerely,
Jim Damalas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place! Beautiful location with fantastic views. Good food and very friendly staff. Within walking distance of many restaurants and there are many attractions and excursions that are close and available. Comfy beds. Rooms were rustic but clean and well designed. It was off season so the place was pretty quiet. We were told it is packed during high season. Take some games or something to do in evenings as everything closes by 8 pm. Free wifi throughout.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Kim W:

Glad the whole family enjoyed all we had to offer for your great stay with us. That you took advantage of our Green Season Family Package with Greentique Hotels says a lot about the added values when you can add our sister hotel in the Cloud Forest of San Ramon at Villa Blanca. Between all the tours and incentives that we offer for family holiday specials, it’s gratifying when we get so many encouraging reviews that we deliver the exceptional Costa Rica experiences that we offer everyone.

Best regards
Jim Damalas
General Manager
Greentique Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

this hotel is just stunning. The buildings are terraced down the hillside. The rooms are very pretty, with great views. The breakfast is exceptional, set up as a buffet, with just about anything you could want for breakfast. The hotel has a small theatre where they show a movie each night. They offer a shuttle with easy access to the beach and park. We will be planning to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Holly M:

Thank you very much for joining many reviewers who are planning their next vacation already with us. It is very rewarding to see that our clients enjoy our sustainable hospitality with all the natural surroundings, including our Wildlife Refuge featuring the guided Jungle Night Tour and Butterfly Gardens. Hopefully you will include our Cloud Forest and Corcovado Rain Forest properties that are all part of the family of Greentique Hotels of Costa Rica at Villa Blanca and Aguila de Osa.

Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Truly, one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Spacious rooms, great views and location, good food at the restaurants on site, a free shuttle to the beach and national park, AND a focus on environmental stewardship. If that wasn't enough, the staff is caring and diligent, the wildlife refuge owned by the hotel across the street had an awesome night walk, and you will be amazed when a toucan and capuchin monkey perch outside your room.

Great experience, great hotel, great staff... I will be back.

Room Tip: Superior room was great for the view. Save money if you don't want the balcony or ocean view fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cnanson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Cnanson100:

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your exceptional experience at Si Como No! Our commitment to Sustainable Hospitality is at the centre of our philosophy as members of Greentique Hotels. If in turn we’re enhancing all of our guests value by in turn minimising the impact on the environment, as conveyed each time it comes together in a TA review or Hotel Guest Survey, that reaffirms our commitment to continue to enlighten and share all that is the Magic of Nature that brings many folks back to stay with us again. We´ll be sure to look forward to seeing you back with all of us and please consider adding our other sister hotels in San Ramon and the Osa Peninsula next time.

Best regards,

Jim Damalas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. The view was amazing. The food was good (the restaurants we visited nearby were fantastic). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great. We saw a sloth, toucans, agoutis, monkeys etc all from our balcony it was amazing. We saw more wildlife from our room than in the park! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fender148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear fender148:

Greetings from your fantastic hotel in Manuel Antonio! Thanks so much for recognising our on-going commitment, both by our management team & dedicated staff, to deliver our long standing brands of “Exceptional Costa Rica Experiences “. We try our best to share with our guests, who fortunately in most cases, agree with you and appreciate our natural surroundings. That includes our Wildlife Refuge and Nature Exhibits, where we believe that all the flora and fauna are part of the Greentique atmosphere, including all of nature’s local inhabitants who are also valued guests as are all the registered guests at Si Como No. We hope you and your family can come back again and enjoy more of our brands of sustainable hospitality and include our Cloud Forest and other Rain Forest properties that are all part of the nature and family friendly hospitality that is Greentique Hotels of Costa Rica.

Best regards,

Jim Damalas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I highly recommend Si Como No to anyone who is traveling to Manuel Antonio, CR.

They are so accommodating that you never want to leave. The rooms are very clean and spacious, the staff was extremely friendly, and the food is great. The complimentary breakfast buffet offered delicious “made to order" omelets, pancakes, waffles, fresh fruit, banana bread that I couldn’t get enough of… and much more!

The staff at the Rico Tico Restaurant were all awesome.. A special “thank you” to Omar, Ronald and Julio for taking such good care of us while we were there.

Our experience was a true 5 Star Resort. It is extremely impressive how green this resort is.. You can enjoy five star amenities, while staying green to the Eco system.. We can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The Deluxe suite with the Ocean view is well worth it! Spacious, clean room, with a breataking vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Kristie C:

We are glad to hear about your "five star resort” experience at Si Como No. Thank you for pointing out some of our dedicated staff at the Rico Tico who we agree reflect the positive spirit and professional service we try our best to always deliver, year after year, since we began hosting and therefore sharing the Making of the Magic starting in 1993! We’ll be sure to give your regards to Omar, Ronald & Julio, who I am sure will look forward to your next visit, along with the rest of our staff and nature guides on the jungle terrace of Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica.

Best regards,

Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
996 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
904 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#9 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Si Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Si Como No

Property: Hotel Si Como No
Address: Manuel Antonio Beach, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#5 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Si Como No 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge is a central-Pacific coast resort in the jungle-covered hills just above Manuel Antonio National Park. It’s barefoot luxury with a pura vida vibe, perfect for families and couples who love the beach, tropical adventures, spa, pools, superb dining and four-star accommodations. This award-winning eco-design nature resort & spa offers its guest its own signature version of "barefoot luxury." Panoramic views are yours to enjoy from beautiful balconies looking down from the most idyllic hilltop in the area. Enjoy nearby beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park and the hotel’s private Wildlife Refuge and Butterfly Atrium, adjacent to the property. Renown for warm, friendly service, guests can choose from two excellent restaurants, guided nature and adventure tours plus shopping, fabulous nightlife and our own private cinema. And for Costa Rica weddings and honeymoons, this is where life memories are made, one tropical sunset at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Si Como No reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Como No Hotel
Si Como No Costa Rica
Hotel Si Como No Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing