We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite hotel in Manuel Antonio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Si Como No

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Si Como No
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in Manuel Antonio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at Si Como No with my family in January 2013. This is probably my fifth time at the hotel, since it is our favorite weekend getaway. We have stayed in other hotels in Manuel Antonio, but Si Como No beats them by far!

My kids love the pool and my little girl love the water slide, the rooms are super comfortable and clean. I am always fascinated with the friendly and speedy service. Everybody greets us like friends, pamper my kids and serve me great margaritas! My older girl complains about the lack of TV, but we bring a couple of movies and play them in our computers. Also the lack of TV motivates us to play and talk more...

I totally suggest this place for families, just make sure to mention the front desk that you have children, so that they can childproof the balconies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlejandraM936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear AlejandraM936:

It is very gratifying for us to know we have become your weekend getaway for you and your family. With our separate family and adult pool terraces we offer guests two completely different atmospheres . As you pointed our we include an array of educational & enviromentaly friendly activities within the resort and adjacent wildlife refuge, and trust ypu took advantage of our free passes to the butterfly gardens, or the guided tours of our crocodile lagoons and jungle night tour of the amphibian ponds. Again we're gratified we continue to meet your expectation with experiences worth coming back for. We hope to have you also become a regular client of our other Greentique Hotels in the Osa Peninsula and San Ramon to add to your list of family getaways..
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    350
    90
    34
    22
See reviews for
514
494
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

While this place wasn’t as nice as the other resort we stayed in our first week, it made up for it in service, price, people and animal! There were monkeys, iguanas, birds everything right around us. The adult pool was amazing with the best Pina Caldas!! The food at Rico ticos was not expensive and was delicious! Next time we go to CR we will make sure to go back to Si Como No.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our family enjoyed 2 nights stay. The views of the ocean are just breath taking. Family pool, adult pool too! BEST BREAKFAST! Made to order breakfast included! Delicious!! Friendly Staff. Walking distance to many restaurants and very close to the public beach where we spent day learning to learned to surf and feeding the incredible squirrel monkeys that come out onto the trees and vines in the afternoon to eat fruit rinds given to them.

Room Tip: Ask for Ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisweinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Chriswienberg:
Greetings from Manuel Antonio. We are glad that you enjoyed your family holiday at our resort and that you took advantage of the activities both at our resort, our wildlife refuge, and at the beach access nearby. We always appreciate the fact that many comments mention the friendly manner of our staff and the quality of our restaurant menus.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Three friends and I stayed at this hotel while on a visit to Costa Rica. The property was lovely, with two pools, spacious rooms and good food. But the best part of our 2-night stay was the day-long bird watching trip that the hotel arranged for us. Early in the morning we were driven into the mountains to a farm and forest owned by the owner of Si Como No. The bird watching guide, Johan, was excellent and took us on a long hike, which was followed by a swim in the river. We then had lunch at the farm (delicious), where we bought coffee beans grown by the farmers who live in the adjacent village. The coffee (Santa Juana de Tarrazu) was the best that I have had in a long time, and I am sorry that I just finished the last of the beans. I look forward to returning someday to Quepos and Si Como!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Snappy:
We appreciate that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Si Como No and had a great experience on our Santa Juana Rural Mountain Adventure tour that has now become our highest rated nature tour. Your choice of taking that tour went directly to benefiting our conservation programs including over 10,000 trees we've planted and care for thanks to the revenues from these tours. Hopefully you will return again soon to enjoy more of our own blend of Costa Rican coffee with more tour adventures with Greentique Hotels of Costa Rica!
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located in the hills. Neat layout. Architecture modern and built into the mountain scape. Family pool relaxing. No tv's and some stairs if that's an issue. Staff helpful. Rooms just about right

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olsonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Olsonclan:
We appreciate your review and we thank you for staying with us. The hotel was designed and carefully situated within the jungle view terraces overlooking the Manuel Antonio coastline. That design required the use of walkways and stairs within the garden landscape to facilitate guest access to all our facilities. The resort, like our sister property, are all members of Greentique Hotels that have never had TV sets in the rooms, however the pool bars and movie theaters, along with complimentary WiFi coverage, hopefully facilitated your needs without distracting the natural atmosphere throughout the resort .
We look forward to your next visit as a repeat customer and hopefully you will be able to visit our other Greentique Hotels in the Cloud Forest of San Ramon at Villa Blanca or the Rain Forest near Corcovado National Park at Aguila de Osa Inn.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have been to Si Como No several times and it is always a fabulous experience. The rooms have the best view in Manuel Antonio and they are beautiful and comfortable. The food is fabulous and the staff is always helpful and hospitable. My favorites are the swimming pools....there is one for the kids and they are so happy there, I literally have to pull them out at the end of the afternoon. The adult pool is excellent, gorgeous and soothing. Excellent for swimming laps or just to enjoy. Having traveled throughout Costa Rica, there is no question that Si Como No ranks number 1 in Costa Rica!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all good....they all have a fabulous view and they are all nicely decorated....beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryanneaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Mary Ann Aden:
Thank you very much for being such a big fan of our Resort and for enjoying our long standing brand of the "magic of nature" and the good nature of our staff. Please remember that you and your family are welcome back anytime to enjoy the sustainable hospitality of the other Greentique Hotels share the same sustainable hospitality. In San Ramon de Alajuela it's our Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve called Villa Blanca. Near Corcovado National Park in Drake Bay it's Aguila de Osa Inn. We believe you will discover the same exceptional Costa Rica experiences you enjoyed with us at Si Como No where we hope to see you soon again.
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a very good hotel in a beautiful setting set in the hillside overlooking the coast. Manuel Antonio park is close by with a free shuttle and butterfly garden across the street. The view and atmosphere is very serene with the lush vegetation and privacy. The food was very tasty at both restaurants although air flow could have been better at Tico Rico. Wish we had more than two nights because we missed out on the pool experience.

Room Tip: Room # 4 is suitably for three people with a nice bathroom and balcony with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Anne T:

We thank you for your comments and hope that next time you take advantage and stay with us for a longer stay with one of our special packages. As with all our guest comments from various guest forums and Guest Resort Surveys, we pass your comments to our resort manager's and their staff to get an ongoing understanding of how we're doing everyday according to the real judges, out clientele. Our chef, Jose Miguel, has been with us for many years yet he still smile every time we share our guest comments about our "tasty" food at both our restaurants that you were so kind to share with others. Hope we see you back with us in beautiful Costa Rica.
Regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#12 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Si Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Si Como No

Property: Hotel Si Como No
Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#5 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Si Como No 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Como No Resort Spa & Wildlife Refuge is a central-Pacific coast resort in the jungle-covered hills just above Manuel Antonio National Park. It’s barefoot luxury with a pura vida vibe, perfect for families and couples who love the beach, tropical adventures, spa, pools, superb dining and four-star accommodations. This award-winning eco-design nature resort & spa offers its guest its own signature version of "barefoot luxury." Panoramic views are yours to enjoy from beautiful balconies looking down from the most idyllic hilltop in the area. Enjoy nearby beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park and the hotel’s private Wildlife Refuge and Butterfly Atrium, adjacent to the property. Renown for warm, friendly service, guests can choose from two excellent restaurants, guided nature and adventure tours plus shopping, fabulous nightlife and our own private cinema. And for Costa Rica weddings and honeymoons, this is where life memories are made, one tropical sunset at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Si Como No reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Como No Hotel
Si Como No Costa Rica
Hotel Si Como No Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing