We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“....Garden of Eden...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Si Como No

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Si Como No
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“....Garden of Eden...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

....I didn't actually stay at this hotel....I only ate in the restaurant....it was a pure delight...friendly staff....amazing food...and the best drink I ever had...a gual-pirina. The experience was lovely. I've eaten in some amazing restaurants....I appreciate good food...and this place is bar none....excellent. I had a lovely mix of vegetables and mahi-mahi wrapped in tortillas...Very fresh and very delicious. The property itself is stunningly beautiful. I can't imagine a stay would not be wonderful. Pure catered service...and that is a treat for anybody. I believe there is a night ecology tour that a person can take. One time...there was a chupa-cabra....no...it was a porkuspina...that one of the staff pointed out...it was a joke!!!! This place should be on your must-do list...if you are in Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alinor777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    303
    83
    33
    22
See reviews for
445
430
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We just returned from a two night stay at Si Como No. The hotel itself was lovely, lots of tropical plants, spacious rooms, and a pool with a slide which the kids loved. The restaurants serve mediocre food and must be the only resto in Costa Rica that does not have avocado. The spa was disappointing- I walked in to an empty spa and asked for an appointment. Two employees were there doing nothing and truly seemed bothered that I asked. They did grudgingly agree to an appointment and the massage was good. Upon checkout we were grossly overcharged. When I pointed it out the employee seemed very annoyed that he needed to redo the bill. In short, this place has great potential but the staff are in desparate need of some traiing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AprilinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear AprilinVT:
We always pride ourselves on the fact our brand is consistently recognized for “exceptional” service and very “friendly experiences” by long standing customer referrals, year after year, since we open our doors in 1992. We immediately shared your observations with managers to try and understand how we missed the opportunity to deliver that same level of Si Como No Customer Service we’re noted for. We hope you’ll come back some day as our guests to see why you were an exception to the rule and trust we’ll deliver on our reputation of Exceptional Costa Rica Experiences”!
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Si Como No is a fantastic compound. Something for everyone, kids & adult pool. bar & restaurant, activities close by or by arrangement. And the views are wonderful. Lot's of Howler monkey's in the tree tops!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Craig M:
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and to share your experiences with us and to many other former and future hotel guests Feedback like yours assure us that we are to delivering the exceptional Costa Rica experience you expect from a Greentique Hotel. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again.
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as we celebrated our anniversary. We stayed at another hotel 11 years ago for our honeymoon but remembered having dinner at Si Como No- so we decided to stay here this time. Great hotel, great location. We took a tour of the park, took an evening tour across the street from the hotel, got a massage, went to the beach, visited the butterfly garden and had time to relax. My only advice is to make sure NOT to follow apple maps here - it put us on a dirt road for the trip from San Jose. There is a much easier way.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Gardenergrl:
We are very glad that a visit for dinner turn into an Anniversary Celebration 11 years after and that you enjoyed all the Hotel facilities to enhance an "exceptional Costa Rican Experience". Hopefully Si Como No will be part of many other of your anniversary celebrations for many years to come !
Pura Vida!
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We arrived in November at the end of the rainy season and stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was wonderful to hear the rain beat down on the tin roof at night. The pool wateer was freezing, but I can't handle anything below 85 anyway (Florida native). The margaritas were the best I have ever had. The property was absolutely beautiful.The bath tub (outside) had scalded my hand. I guess I accidentally turned on a jet of steam instead of the water first. Weird. Also, when we were there we didn't have any TV. If it hotel is in a region that has a rainy season, a TV would be a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun_n_fun_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your kindest review. The rainy season is a very enjoyable time of the year and we are glad that you took advantage of the soothing sound of the rain. We are sorry about the incident at the Jacuzzy but we will be sure to put instructions so it won´t happen again to another hotel guest. From behalf of the management of Si Como No Resort Spa & Wildlife Refuge thank you for staying with us and we look forward to have you as a repeat customer in the near future
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Si Como No in the 'off-season' - great prices, very peaceful, full staff and service, wonderful weather - early September is perfect!

Hotel was very clean, pools were peaceful (especially the adult pool - fantastic for those looking to relax).

The first room wasn't one we particularly enjoyed - air conditioner needed repair (which they did immediately) but bathroom had windows with a view that was a little too uncomfortable for us (only one on the property). They allowed us to change rooms and we were very pleased.

Views from the rooms are breathtaking. Hotel is a short distance from the beach, and a shuttle is available. We are pretty active, and walked to the beach and back (twice). Going down is fine...but the hill is very steep so we wouldn't recommend walking back unless you want a good workout.

Cafe Milagro is a short walk up the hill - highly recommend for all meals!

Overall it was a wonderful location, great staff and peaceful visit - by far the best choice in that area!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckysmith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_QCostaRica, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Beckysmith 25:

We appreciate the review you posted on Trip Advisor. When a guest takes the time to share their experiences with us, we want you to know that we take it to heart. We share all guests comments with our managers and staff every week, because good or bad, they are an important indication of our performance in meeting your expectations. Your feedback helps all of us to improve our service and facilities, as we strengthen our commitment to delivering the exceptional Costa Rica experience you expect from a Greentique Hotel. So from all your friends at Si Como No, thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again.

Warmest regards,

Jim Damalas
General Manager
Greentique Hotels of Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

When we first arrived to the hotel, there were a bunch of white face monkeys jumping around tree to tree in front of the hotel and through the hotel lobby. It was a great start. The view was beautiful and service was nice. They upgraded us to a deluxe room and it seemed quaint. However, the rooms need some upgrading. You need keys to open the doors. There is no tv inside the rooms. The bathroom and showers seems like dorm room quality. I understand the ecotourism bit that Costa Rica is using. However, I expected a little better. Both the hotel pools are nice. The water is pretty warm and the water slide and pool bar are a plus. I enjoyed the massage I received at the spa. Overall, I had a good time and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Buena Vista Luxury Villas
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#9 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Altos Beach Resort & Spa
Los Altos Beach Resort & Spa
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Si Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Si Como No

Property: Hotel Si Como No
Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#5 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Si Como No 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Como No Resort Spa & Wildlife Refuge is a central-Pacific coast resort in the jungle-covered hills just above Manuel Antonio National Park. It’s barefoot luxury with a pura vida vibe, perfect for families and couples who love the beach, tropical adventures, spa, pools, superb dining and four-star accommodations. This award-winning eco-design nature resort & spa offers its guest its own signature version of "barefoot luxury." Panoramic views are yours to enjoy from beautiful balconies looking down from the most idyllic hilltop in the area. Enjoy nearby beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park and the hotel’s private Wildlife Refuge and Butterfly Atrium, adjacent to the property. Renown for warm, friendly service, guests can choose from two excellent restaurants, guided nature and adventure tours plus shopping, fabulous nightlife and our own private cinema. And for Costa Rica weddings and honeymoons, this is where life memories are made, one tropical sunset at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Si Como No reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Como No Hotel
Si Como No Costa Rica
Hotel Si Como No Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing