We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Amazing Hotel you can't go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parador Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First Class Amazing Hotel you can't go wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Just returned from a week here over Labor Day 2010. One of my favorite stays ever. You can't go wrong here. The road is fixed now! No problems getting to it. Service was amazing. Chef and staff accomodated personal requests. Loved the fanishing edge pools! I felt so at home there. Don't hesitate to experience this hotel. It is well worth it to spend the extra money per night to get the Premium Plus room. The Spa was first class - one of the best I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icu812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,477
    554
    174
    55
    35
See reviews for
648
1,088
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Very nice hotel. Handsome decor . Lots of various places to hang out so never felt crowded . Pool immaculate . Great breakfast. Other. Restaurants limited menu. Good concierge for tours .

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newportrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

The hotel was beautiful, the grounds were extensive and the people there were so service oriented we were amazed at the treatment we received! From the tour desk to the front desk to the waiter to the bellhop, everyone was wonderful! Everyone in Costa Rica is all about going the extra mile, and the hotel accommodated us in every way. The view from the breakfast restaurant was amazing! What a way to start the day!

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank traveler4everFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

I recently stayed in the Hotel Parador while visiting Quepos, Costa Rica. There are a few things people need to know about this property, primarily based upon its location.

1. It is part of a string of new properties that are built on the side of a mountain. The road is long and dangerous. In fact, one early evening I witnessed a car hanging precariously on the side of the hill after going off the road. (Luckily, the couple got out of the car.) As a result, there is not walking this to get to the top of the hill.

2. The road is also about 1 mile in length, and is a huge incline (if you're leaving the hotel), and was not paved. Therefore, they literally CLOSED the road daily to work on it! If you did not catch the hotel's bus before 9 am to go to the beach, you were stuck on the property. (Or, you had to take the arduous walk up the hill.) If you're considering this property, FIND OUT IF THE ROADWORK HAS BEEN COMPLETED.

3. This property offers no complimentary shuttle service to the top of the road and back (beyond that of the bus, which, by the way, does NOT run that frequently). As a result of this lack of service, it costs $10 (American dollars) each way to leave the property. A newlywed couple who was also staying at the property commented how this $20 round trip cab ride was adding to their dinner expense each time they wanted to leave.

4. Access to their beach is through the woods on a path merely cleared by a bulldozer. No pavement to walk on, very uneven, and no lights to light the way. In fact, the walk to the beach is a bit creepy. Definitely leave there before it gets dark.

DO call ahead and ask about an update to the roadwork, though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickd845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

My friend and I stayed here for two days, and it was pure paradise. I've traveled to many places, and this is by far one of my favorite hotels. There is an infinity pool that overlooks the Pacific Ocean. There is a convenient shuttle which runs to Manuel Antonio Park, in about 15 mins. The staff was very friendly, and the place was very well run and clean. I would definitely come back here again just to enjoy the views.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tami415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

Just got back from a 3 night stay at Hotel Parador. Beautiful hotel with an awesome view of the ocean, nice trails, tennis court, and Putt Putt golf. Friendly service and very good buffet breakfast. We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perez2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

We spent 5 fabulous days at El Parador Hotel this past July. We already had reservations in another hotel but changed them at the last minute.We don't regret a bit.
The facilities are superb, friendly service and good food.
Our only complain is that the two jacuzzis by the pools were not working and we had to pay at the Spa to use the jacuzzi there.
The road in construction was a little incovenience but we understand that soon will be repaired. Another suggestion is to do something about the path that goes to the beach. I understand is a public beach, but the hotel guest go there very often.
Edgar & Athena Cajas

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edgarcajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#12 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Resort and Spa

Property: Parador Resort and Spa
Address: | Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Parador Resort & Spa, Costa Rica’s premier eco-luxury resort. Sitting high above the Central Pacific coastline, this award-winning hotel is built on 12 acres of rainforest in beautiful Manuel Antonio, just minutes from Costa Rica’s best beaches.Known for its dedication to preserving and protecting Mother Nature as well as its first-class amenities, Parador offers a long list of activities for your enjoyment and a staff ready to accommodate your every need. Experience inspired cuisine. Take a walk along a white sand beach. Swing through the rainforest canopy. Or simply relax and take in the view from your splendid suite. It’s all about responsible luxury, pura vida style. Parador Resort & Spa… Where Green Is More Than Just A Color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TravelClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Parador
Parador Resort And Spa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing