We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Hotel in Manuel Antonio!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parador Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel in Manuel Antonio!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I work as travel inspector and I just passed 3 amazing days at El Parador! The property is elegant and classy, the decoration is romantic and exquisite! Love is in the air All over this place, delicious gastronomy, good wines and cocktails. The pool is completely the best in All Manuel Antonio area and invite You to swim since the First time You enter to the hotel. Amazing ocean views All the time! The staff is extremely friendly, genuine and respecful and willing to assist You All the time in a Perfect way that makes You feel at home from beginning to ending of your Pleasant stay. This an ecoluxury hotel that really worth to visit. get ready to fall in love!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank YourEcofriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, General Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
MUCHAS GRACIAS! Well, what can we say in response to such a stellar review? We’ll start with a heart-felt Thank You! We are always delighted to learn of our guests positive experiences at Parador and are grateful that you’ve taken time out of your busy schedule to share your thoughts and observations with us – and the world. Come back soon! It will be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,498
    564
    176
    55
    35
See reviews for
660
1,098
48
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York PA
Level Contributor
348 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I just attended his son's wedding. Resort was first class including amenities. Restaurant was excellent. Loved the experience. Actually saw monkeys on one morning frolicking in the trees. Loved the pool and the pool side bar. I agree with past reviews that the hotel staff were very warm and friendly. Actually pronounced my name correctly - my proper name I mean. The only other time that has occurred was at the Ritz Carlton in Puerto Rico. We had the reception dinner at the Parador as well and everything was perfect including the surroundings, the meal and the service. Highly recommend. The only thing we didn't like was the three hours plus drive from the airport. However the driver of the shuttle bus was wonderful and the trip was actually very interesting

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Parador was a five star resort in my opinion. The views are incredible and the grounds are amazing. The hotel staff were so friendly -- always asking what they could do for us. And they were always smiling. The room was beautiful and we were upgraded upon arrival. We walked the hotel trail and saw monkeys and a sloth early in the morning. The pool area was a paradise with swim up bar. I am not sure how there could be a nicer hotel in the area than this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, General Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Marilee. We pride ourselves on providing wonderful and personal service to our guests, so we are thankful that you mentioned it as a highlight of your trip. As a 4-star property with 5-star service, we provide our guests with everything they deserve and more than they expect. It's all magic, created every day in Parador Resort & Spa.
We are so glad you had such an amazing time during your stay! You really did get the best view in the resort and nothing sounds better than waking up to the view of the exotic monkeys and the cute sloths. We would love for you to return and explore more of Costa Rica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I spent three days at the Parador and it was great. The grounds are beautiful and there is always some little spot to sit and just enjoy. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. We brought school supplies to the hotel, as the Parador is a drop off location for Pack for a Purpose. The hotel invited us to go to the sponsored school and it was delightful. Please - if you are going to Costa Rica check out the Pack for a Purpose website

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marilee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, Director of Sales at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
You are too kind! We always say that our resort is exceptional but it is the staff that makes it truly special. We will be sure to let them know that they made your vacation memorable. MUCHAS GRACIAS for your contribution and participation in PACK FOR A PURPOSE to deliver school supplies to one of our schools. We are so overjoyed every time our guests joins us to deliver schools supplies and meet the children – bringing a smile to a child’s face is truly an emotional and unforgettable experience!
We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Pura vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here the last two days of our week long Costa Rica trip late January 2013; the hotel and staff were amazing. Once we arrived someone immediately took our bags, showed us the check in and greeted us with a fruity drink and cold towel. The grounds are beautiful and it is a short walk downhill to the beach (they also offer to take you down in golf carts) The pool was spectacular and never crowded they even had an adult pool open 24 hrs. We saw monkeys and a sloth right outside our patio in the trees above. There is also a nice hiking area on the hotel grounds with awesome views. We took advantage of the spa twice which was also amazing and you get to use the steam room and indoor fresh water spa and pool with any service.

Other than the Ritz, this is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at with top notch amenities and staff that go out of their way to make sure you are happy. I will for sure stay here again next time I am in Costa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, Director of Sales at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you kindly for your lovely comments! We truly appreciate it! It sounds like you were able to incorporate a good mix of exploring the wonderful nature surrounding the resort and pampering yourself with our services – and that’s’ what a vacation is all about! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a very well serviced hotel , top notch service and food with exceptional amenities ,staff were always smiling and you always felt like nothing was ever a problem. It is set in a magnificent environment and to see wildlife at your door step was fascinating. It is about 10 mins out of town, but catching taxi's or the shuttle into town was never a problem. We had the best stay and will stay there again - highly recommend it

Room Tip: Rooms in the 400 section are high up on the hill and have ocean views and its own pool and bar secti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, Director of Sales at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are so glad you had such an good time during your stay! You really enjoyed what Parador is all about – top notch service, magnificent environment and wildlife and total relaxation! We would love for you to return and explore more of Costa Rica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for six nights for the offshore world fishing competition and loved the resort. The staff are friendly, there are options of areas to eat and swim. Monkeys, sloths and guavas are around the resort as well as the monkey trail. View from the hotel is fantastic and a short and cheap taxi ride to town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi10Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, Director of Sales at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest during the Offshore World Fishing Tournament!
I can tell you first hand that as a staff we consider this place our home and genuinely love coming to work each day especially when we meet such lovely guests such as yourself. We hope you can return soon and experience another wonderful Offshore World Fishing Competition
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Resort and Spa

Property: Parador Resort and Spa
Address: | Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Parador Resort & Spa, Costa Rica’s premier eco-luxury resort. Sitting high above the Central Pacific coastline, this award-winning hotel is built on 12 acres of rainforest in beautiful Manuel Antonio, just minutes from Costa Rica’s best beaches.Known for its dedication to preserving and protecting Mother Nature as well as its first-class amenities, Parador offers a long list of activities for your enjoyment and a staff ready to accommodate your every need. Experience inspired cuisine. Take a walk along a white sand beach. Swing through the rainforest canopy. Or simply relax and take in the view from your splendid suite. It’s all about responsible luxury, pura vida style. Parador Resort & Spa… Where Green Is More Than Just A Color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Parador Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Parador
Parador Resort And Spa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing