We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador Resort and Spa
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Parador in early January 2013. What an outstanding property--stunning views, great food and superior service. I don't understand some of the less than positive earlier reviews. We thought the menu was reasonable and most of the selections were quite good. The wait staff in the restaurants were outstanding-thank you Eric! Breakfasts are fabulous. The hotel has its own little nature preserve on its grounds which is perfect for a short hike to look for the illusive sloth and the entertaining monkeys--we saw both. Loved hearing the howler monkeys from our room. The best part of this little gem is the staff. May Miranda in the tour office was so helpful in making arrangements for zip line tours, naturalist guides and other arrangements. Natalia Hernandez did a fabulous job arranging transportation for us to and from San Jose. Elias, the naturalist guide is so knowledgeable and found animals hiding in spots we never would have seen.I would recommend renting a car because it is a long walk into town. We are discriminating travelers and this hotel is perfect in every respect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieskipper1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, Director of Sales at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing this wonderful comments about your stay at Parador. We are very pleased to have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to mention some of our staff members by name as they truly embody the warm hospitality which makes our resort unique. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,528 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

The windy, uphill road makes you wonder what you'll find at the end....Paradise! The grounds include meandering paths, dotted with sculpture and beautiful pools. We had our own pool and restaurant within our building...not to mention the jacuzzi on the balcony. With the sumptuous buffet breakfast, we didn't want to leave. The convenient shuttle was available for trips into town, the beach and Manuel Antonio Park...but it was hard to leave the luxury of the hotel grounds. We had booked 7 rooms total for family and friends and all were very pleased with the accomodations. We hope to come back!

Room Tip: Book the tall building (building #8??) with ocean view for a spectacular stay! It's a walk from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, Director of Sales at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We at Parador are thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time at our peaceful resort.
Nothing at Parador is short of amazing and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on this TripAdvisor forum and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

From the moment we arrived and were greeting with moist scented wash cloths and chocolates in the room, we were taken with this place. The room was spacious, well configued and beautiful, with a jacuzzi on the balcony and an awesome shower. The views and grounds were spectacular; one can birdwatch from the balcony and see monkeys as you walk back from breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the ongoing cleaning and maintaining of the property was impressive. The free shuttle to Manuel Antonio National Park or the nearby beach was punctual and pleasant to ride; the driver even stopped to point out toucans in the trees. The included breakfast buffet was more than ample and well prepared. Happy Hour had great $5 drinks. We greatly enjoyed the nature tours, which we booked at the Parador. Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and patient. In addition, I particularly loved the serenity and 24 hr access to the beautiful adult-only pool near the suites. It was a fabulous place.

Room Tip: Loved the vista suite. The distance to the suites from the main building might be a problem to thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, Director of Sales at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for such a comprehensive review of our hotel. You covered just about everything and we thank you for taking your personal time to share your experience about your stay at Parador on this TripAdvisor forum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to complementary drinks and cool, refreshing scented towels. This hotel is top notch from the quality of service, the food, the scenery and its dedication to the environment. Parador composts, reuses, recycles and reduces your impact without reducing the quality of your stay.
All of the food and drink choices are great. Happy hour offers very affordable drinks and bar snacks. You can see monkeys and other animals in the conservation area behind the hotel.
I highly recommend a stay here if you're in Costa Rica!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reasonabletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

New year stay. Patio balcony had outside jacuzzi tub. Friendly staff. Walking paths were difficult for persons with walking issues. Lots of different levels to walk. Little to grab onto to assist. No hand rails. Used golf cart service to shuttle from one end of property to room. I did ask for hand help just getting to the Spa. Spa's only as good as service technician. Best body massage by Amelia, of the seven massages at 5 star resorts/spas while on 10 day Costa Rica adventure. Spa, 3 plus atmosphere, 5 star massage. 4 star treatment.
Breakfast Buffet, 3plus. Room accommodations nice, not excellent. Had the king, ocean view premium room. Expensive, paying for breathtaking views. Enjoy for that lifetime memory.

Room Tip: Ocean view, premium king, for that memory of a lifetime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knot2L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, Director of Sales at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to our Pacifica Spa. Indeed, Amalia is amazing as the rest of the staff at the Spa. She takes the experience of a massage to the next level. Sensitivity and awareness of his client's emotion and needs are paramount to a great massage and she achieves this with effortless.
We welcome you back to renew your experience! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others here on this TripAdvisor forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel has spectacular views no matter which direction you look. The staff is incredibly friendly and the service is great. Their naturalists that take you on the Manuel Antonio Park tour are amazing. How they spot the tiny animals they show you I'll never know. The food was very good and there's a lot to choices, including sushi. Breakfast doesn't have a lot to choose from but they do have an omelette bar. May favorite thing was waking up and watching the monkeys from the balcony!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole52339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, Director of Sales at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Nicole, I want to thank you for posting your very kind review of Parador. We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself and very happy you had the opportunity to experience all the natural experiences, for which our beloved Costa Rica is renowned.

You are welcome back any time. Thank you for posting on this TripAdvisor forum. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here over the New Year's Holiday. The rooms are stunning, with a beautiful view from our balcony. The food was very good - not quite excellent, although I felt the Parador had the hotel coffee during our stay in Costa Rica. Staff friendly. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview room that overlooks the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardiodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrodriguezarroyo, Director of Sales at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

I want to thank our recent guests for allowing us to spoil them during their time here at Parador Resort & Spa.
We are thrilled you had such a good time and our entire staff already misses you.
Please consider this as a welcome back wish from us for the 2013!!! We all truly loved having you in our home for the short time you were with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#12 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
556 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,511 reviews
1 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Resort and Spa

Address: | Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#5 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $252 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Parador Resort & Spa, Costa Rica’s premier eco-luxury resort. Sitting high above the Central Pacific coastline, this award-winning hotel is built on 12 acres of rainforest in beautiful Manuel Antonio, just minutes from Costa Rica’s best beaches.Known for its dedication to preserving and protecting Mother Nature as well as its first-class amenities, Parador offers a long list of activities for your enjoyment and a staff ready to accommodate your every need. Experience inspired cuisine. Take a walk along a white sand beach. Swing through the rainforest canopy. Or simply relax and take in the view from your splendid suite. It’s all about responsible luxury, pura vida style. Parador Resort & Spa… Where Green Is More Than Just A Color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Parador
Parador Resort And Spa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing