We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
39
78
53
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
78
53
43
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2016

We stay in this hotel two night (family with tree growup children)
Hotel itself is spaced out over large garden area. We had nice large room with nice view to the pool. The breakfast was OK +.
Wifi OK, hot water OK, hotel stuff were nice.
The hotel is very close to the airplane restaurant and very close to the beach and the natural part, a few minute by a car.
The hotel spread all over the hill, so the only problem in this hotel is a lot of stairs
up and down ! If you have a lot of suitcase and heavy staff , it will be difficult to walk to the room. ask for close room to the lobby !

Room Tip: ask for close room to the lobby !
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasitasEclipse, Director de Recepción at Hotel Casitas Eclipse, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent comment, really was an honor to have served. As well you tell one of our specialties are family rooms as they are very spacious. On the subject of stairs let me tell you that we would have much less, but the type of relief is almost impossible to eliminate. Again thank you very much and we waited to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Hotel itself is spaced out over large garden area. We had nice large room overlooking one of the 3 pools.Did not really appreciate the 'lecture' on checking in on rules and regulations and the giving of a/c and TV controls which MUST be returned on checkout.Bar staff quite rude and I did not like the waiter at breakfast eating his breakfast at the counter in front of all and not washing his hands before serving us-not a good image.Pity as it is a nice hotel

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurySt_EdmundsTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasitasEclipse, Director General at Hotel Casitas Eclipse, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Comments like this are very important to improve. Too bad the situation you described and hope to solve it as soon as possible. As you mention we always work in managing beautiful gardens and always maintain the cleanliness of the rooms. When you return hope to have a different process at the time of check in. Thanks for everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Ran into this hotel by ---fate (?) Beautiful, clean, and pool was great. Staff was fabulous. Views superb. Shared restaurant next door was excellent. Away from all the hustle and bustle from town. 5 Minutes from the park. Would go there again for sure.

Room Tip: Check rooms farther away from road. LOTS of stairs!!!
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasitasEclipse, Director de Recepción at Hotel Casitas Eclipse, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

We thank you for your excellent comments was a pleasure to serve you on your stay. The entire hotel team will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

The hotel looks nice and the room is ok. The air conditioner didn't show what temperature you have it set at so the room never got as cool as I wanted. The worst part was the shower didn't work as the shower head was blocked with hard water residue. (see the picture)

When I checked out I told them about the shower and showed them a picture of the shower head. All they could do is look surprised and state that they needed to replace the shower head. No apology and no attempt to recover.

Not a place I would ever stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasitasEclipse, Director General at Hotel Casitas Eclipse, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Thank you very much for your comment, it's a shame what happend to the bathroom. We always want to give the best service possible but sometimes those little things happen. We will take your comments to improve and we hope to have you back with us. Again, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

The best option to enjoy nature, fantastic food and service. Plus, an environmental project on premises that was the first of its kind in the region.
Three pools, full breakfast included, the best restaurant in the area (and one of the few places where I had plenty to choose from because I am vegetarian).
And the monkeys, and sloths, and coatis mundis, and the other animals made you wonder if this was a reserve.
It also has access for wheelchairs if needed.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Xiomara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews