We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pura vita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casitas Eclipse
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Reviewed February 10, 2008

Casitas was the best hotel on our trip to Costa Rica. The Tutu bar was fabulous. Our version of pura vita was watching the sun set over the Pacific Ocean from the open Tutu bar while sipping on a happy hour gin and tonic. Only thing better was Manuel Antonio Park, the only place we've seen that rivals the Napali Coast in Kauai for sheer beauty. Wildlife everywhere. Near our hotel we spotted the rare squirrel monkeys, white-faced monkeys, a giant blue butterfly, and a blue and green poison frog. The food at the restaurant was excellent and inexpensive. The room was spacious and comfortable (watched the Super Bowl there in Spanish). Eli esta el hombre! Only setback was the gay party into the wee hours at the Tutu bar. They got into trouble over that and did not repeat it. Must say those folks sure know how to party! Must have been a Mardi Gras celebration. All in all, the Casitas was a beautiful, lively, and fun place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jtheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 238 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2008

The staff at Las Casitas is the best and the customer service is unparalleled. The room was very comfortable and much more spacious than my family and I expected. The staff also contacted our scuba company when there was confusion about pickup times and straightened everything out. After enjoying our delightful stay at the hotel, I unfortunately left behind a small box with my jewelry inside. I was very upset because there were some very sentimental pieces in there. I thought for sure it was lost, but the hotel manager held onto it for me and personally delivered it to my brother in San Jose when we discovered it could not be mailed internationally. I can't wait to go back and I will definitely stay at Casitas Eclipse when I do!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank laurenh2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2007

Great Location, beautiful grounds and a private cabana! Stayed there for 2 nights when we only planned one. Met cool people there as well and felt like we had our own private pool.

Would reccomend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank shaunbeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank philotheosMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2007

Stayed: August 2007
5  Thank Aj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juankala0072006, Juan Carlos V. Manager at Hotel Casitas Eclipse, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishfFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
2  Thank PhaedraX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villas El Parque
Hotel Villas El Parque
#42 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Prats Hotel
Villa Prats Hotel
#29 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villabosque
Hotel Villabosque
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,029 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
#35 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
317 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casitas Eclipse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casitas Eclipse

Address: Km # 5, road to the Manuel Antonio National Park,, Manuel Antonio 11-6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $86 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casitas Eclipse 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casitas Eclipse is an exuberant Mediterranean - style hotel, located in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Just in front of the hotel, the main road that heads to Manuel Antonio National Park and to the beach.The hotel is surrounded by exotic gardens which combined with their strategic location right next to the National Park, enables guests to enjoy within premises, the occasional visits of monkeys, iguanas, sloths, birds, colored frogs and other wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casitas Eclipse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casitas Eclipse Hotel
Hotel Casitas Eclipse Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing