We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
39
78
53
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
78
53
43
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 238 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night. When we came to our room we recognized that there was water running out of the AC. Because they didn´t have any other room free they gave us the suite. Except for the fully equipped kitchen it was a normal room. Nice, pool right outside the door and very calm. We had breakfast in the morning which was okay. You have several different options - and a lot of bees flying around you while eating. But nothing happened. The restaurant of the hotel is good but very expensive, so the restaurant opposite of the hotel might be the better option. It´s called "El Avion". All in all, we liked our stay at the "Casitas Eclipse". People travelling with us complained about the stairs and the long ways to get tothe rooms,especially when you have suitcases to carry it can be very strenous. The National Park Manuel Antonio can be reached only by car or bus and it´s about a 15 min drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We just returned from vising this hotel. The outside view was very desirable. The staff was friendly and at times as helpful as they could be. The view from our room and the pool area was amazing. There were interior room defects ~ the shower head was not working, the shower door wouldn't stay closed and there was no iron available. There were lots of little bugs all over the room, don't leave any edible items out in the room. There was were gaps underneath the doors making accessible to any insects.

Room Tip: If you like wrinkle free clothing, bring an iron and bug spray.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We just returned from visiting this hotel. What a great place to visit. We enjoyed the staff as well. Very helpful. We enjoyed Happy Hour and meeting a lot of friends. What a wonderful place to see the monkeys in the morning and enjoyed swimming in the pool. Had a fantastic view of the gorgeous settings. Loved all the beautiful flowers and the great scenery. On our balcony we had a table and chairs and enjoyed having a glass of wine and just relaxing.

You could get a local bus directly out of the hotel lobby. We did not use the bus service but it was available and we understand that a lot of people that stayed at the hotel used the bus service to go to Manuel Antonio National Park.

We enjoyed our breakfast and we also had dinner one evening which was wonderful.

There were a lot of steps but it was lit in the evening and we did not encounter any problems when we returned. We felt that there were a lot of steps if you weren't in great shape.

Again, fantastic views and enjoyed the pool. They do have three pools but we only used the one near the restaurant and bar since it was close to our room. Great Place and we will be sure to go back again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room which had a sofa, 2 chairs, refrigerator and three beds. We had a nice bathroom and a huge shower. The maids service was great. We enjoyed having a glass of wine on the balcony which had a nice table and chairs. Great View.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

One of the hotels used by tour companies, it is uphill from the Manuel Antonio National Park on the main local bus route (50 US cents a ride), located in a gorgeous jungle setting. The layout is a series of freshly painted white stucco units set multiple staircases apart on a hillside. While there is a "handicapped accessible" path over parts of the complex, this is steps upon steps for the most part and not recommended for those with walking or vertigo problems. There are three nice swimming pools, a friendly staff and a very ordinary restaurant (breakfasts are less so and served open air among too many flying insects -- and this was the dry season). The rooms are being updated. We had a clean "family room" -- double and two single no-more-than serviceable beds with a living room area and old refrigerator. There were ceiling fans and a loud AC unit. Some in our traveling party were uncomfortabel in pre-fixit rooms. The flora, fauna (monkeys,birds) are the main feature here; restaurants abound along the highway with a bus stop at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one that includes a refrigerator
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KurtR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed at Casitas Eclipse during the New Year's holiday and felt obligated to write this review after my wonderful stay. We stayed in a suite with a working kitchenette, which we actually used one night to make a delicious seafood dinner with fresh fish and jumbo shrimp that we purchased in Quepos. The suite was clean, comfortable and the air conditioner worked great!!! The hotel has beautiful grounds. The gardens are gorgeous and the jungle is just beyond the hotel. The staff was also very helpful during our stay and treated us very well. In fact they went out of their way to make sure everything worked perfectly and that we were satisfied. The hotel has three beautiful pools, which were very refreshing after a day at the beach. The restaurant threw a New Year's Eve bash which included entertainment and amazing gourmet food, including lobster and filet mignon. We rented a car, so it was nice to have onsite parking as well. I definitely felt that this hotel was a good value. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel!!! If you are going to Manuel Antonio I would definitely recommend Casitas Eclipse. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCTraveler047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews