We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$180
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$331
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
39
78
53
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
78
53
43
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 238 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Good location, nice gardens, can hear monkeys in the morning....that's the good. Old hotel, dated decor, very hard bed, a two star at best, noisy air conditioning, smell of sewage near the rooms, too many stairs, mediocre food.........Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

The grounds of this hotel are sprawling and lovely so when you get inside the room, it is a bit of a letdown. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway and the good AC was a plus for a good night's sleep.

The best thing is that it is right accross from El Avion, a beautiful restaurant and bar perched at the highest vista over the ocean. The best place to view sunset and enjoy cocktails and snacks.

From the hotel, we were also able to walk up and down the road to any place within not more that 20mins, and return on the frequest bus

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snowmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Nice casitas but in urgent need of update. Man this interior is old fashioned. Though we enjoyed the terras! while sitting outside troops of monkeys passed by and all kind of animal came by to take a look while the are often hidden away in the National Park due to the huge amount of tourists. Good pools.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrisNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

While the staff is very accommodating and friendly - the rooms are very dated, institutional looking and lack electric outlets from this century! We changed hotels after one night. We felt that the price, lack of cleanliness and baseline convenience far out weighed the lovely grounds and well - meaning staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retired33_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as part of an organized independent tour. It looks quite charming from the outside and has quite sprawling grounds and a decent pool. The rooms are fairly small and basic and the bed was pretty gutless. The best aspect is that there was air-conditioning, which wasn't featured in most of the [basic] hotels we stayed at in Costa Rica. The reception was a bit of a trek from our room up and down many steps and down the road, which is a bit of a pain with luggage and not suitable at all for persons with disabilities or with strollers. There were several large ants in our room which was a bit disturbing. There was a yapping dog downstairs in another unit. There was a TV, but the signal was mostly snow. The bathroom was very basic. When we asked for pool towels, they didn't have any. One real bonus is that the hotel is right across the road from El Avion restaurant where we ate 3 times! It has stunning views, fun cocktails and good food. Just up the road is a wildlife center where they offer excellent night tours where you can see lots of frogs, spiders, snakes, etc. It's a $4 taxi ride to the public beach/national park from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews