We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, House and Owner”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Libertad
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Libertad
Main Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Casa Libertad
Main Room
Living Room
Fully Equipped, American Style Kitchen
King Size Bed
1 King Size / 2 twin beds convert
Full Size Bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Experience lush, primary jungle in an adventurous hike down to Playa La Macha, just below the home
Playa La Macha cove's water is calm and clear most of the year, suitable for snorkeling.
Playa La Macha in the low tide, as seen up from the seasonal waterfall
La Macha low-tide beach and seasonal waterfall, just a 10 minute hike from Casa Libertad
Seasonal waterfall at Playa La Macha, just below Casa Libertad
Resident at Playa La Macha.
House Front
View from livingroom
Property Gardens
Frequent Visitors - squirrel monkeys
This guys will protect your belongings and become your friends. Or stay out of your way, your call.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location, House and Owner”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We only stayed two nights but the place was just what we needed. Elena went out of her way to be helpful and everything was as advertised. Close to Quepos with a nice ocean view. Her friendly dogs wander around outside and will take as much or little attention as you want to give them. Highly recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Home”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had the best time staying here. House was a perfect location! Excellent service from Elena! Highly recommend! Private beaches within hiking distance. Comes complete with 4 fantastic dogs and a family of monkeys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J
2 reviews
“we wanted to stay at this house again jan 2017 but it was booked”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

that is how wonderful the house is ,we are going north this time but we will be back in 2018 if you want to relax and get away from it all this is the house for you the girls that take care of the house are the best we also love the dogs thanks for the best time see you in 2018

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Hi David!

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to see you in 2018 :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was beautiful and was by far the favorite place that our family stayed. Elena was a great hostess. The kids loved the dogs. We ended up setting more wildlife right outside our door here than we did the day we went to the national park.

We absolutely wouldn't dream of going to this area if we couldn't stay at this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed the place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xubxin
Springfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation rental spot - home away from home”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved this rental apartment, SUPER clean and Elena has everything handy for you, beds were comfortable and washer/dryer were very convenient. Location-wise it's a bit challenge finding the way there but we didn't mind it, very private place.
It was such a pity that we didn't get a chance to go down the beach as the days we stayed there were rainy and the path down was pretty slippery.
AND THE DOGS....we missssss Chulata so much!!!!!
Will definitely stay again when we re-visit the area next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theturtle...
Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great House close to town
and other spots in the area, it was really nice
and the Elena and Elky are Grea......t

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the Monkeys
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansarBos...
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodations, location and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the casa a couple of nights. Upon arriving into town it was getting late and I had some trouble finding the site. Elena met me and we followed her up to the house. Just terrific service from the start. The house is spotlessly clean and the kitchen contains all utensils you need to prepare a meal. Elena is a wonderful host. Her dogs are so friendly particularly chuleta who my daughter grew very attached to. If you are considering visiting the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area do not look any further this place has it all. I'm aware that a lot has already been mentioned about the road lead up to the casa by other reviewers, however I will only add that if you take your time you will have no issues.
Should we be fortunate to be in the area again I would definitely stay at Casa Libertad again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pets, wildlife, facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your visit and wonderful review! I would be honored to host you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing