We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word......AMAZING!!”

Vacation Buggy Tours
Ranked #20 of 65 Tours in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vacation Buggy provides "Only Private Excursions" for families and groups to tour our local area or an exciting adventure to a very remote area of the Rainforest...These Private Excursions are only for you, your family, or group, and we travel in our Extremely Cool, Vacation Buggy custom Jeep Limousines. We offer two very popular excursions - Our Welcoming "get to know the area" excursion, allows you to quickly get acclimated to our towns of Manuel Antonio and Quepos areas as we show you all of the great restaurants, night life, beach's, ATM"s, etc... or experience some of Costa Ricas most remote locations with our extremely popular Jungle/Waterfall excursion - which is one of the only ways to go deep into the True Rainforest. This excursion allows you to see the real side of Costa Rica as we journey through the palm plantation, quaint towns and villages on our way to the top of the Rainforest.. Get acquainted with the local area, explore the incredible jungle or request our unique "Vacation Wedding Buggy" for that special day! Vacation Buggy can accommodate up to 7 guests with one Jeep and 14 with two Jeeps, and is safe, secure and accessible to people of all ages and abilities.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

What an adventure we had with our guide, Don! Let me begin by saying that this tour was, by far, THE BEST outing we had during our stay in Manuel Antonio. Don was able to comfortably accommodate our party of 8 adults, 4 of which were very "healthy" men, on our trek through the rainforest. He was prompt, professional and made certain we were stocked with adult beverages. The tour began on a high note, and ended on an even higher note. Words cannot describe the beauty of the waterfalls that Don brought us to visit! The lunch provided was absolutely delicious, and the owner of the restaurant was a gracious hostess. Make this tour #1 priority on your trip to Manuel Antonio. We are already counting down the days until our next visit!

Thank Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100don100, Owner at Vacation Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Hi Joy,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review - many thanks! I had a blast with you, Ladd and everyone else on our Jungle/Waterfall tour as well as the great dinners we shared together. We definitely think of you guys as true friends and hope our paths cross again. I hope you return next year with your kids and we'll help show them a fantastic time.

All the best,

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 253 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is with pleasure to very sincerely recommend the Vacation Buggy to anyone traveling to the Manuel Antonio area in Costa Rica. This was our second tour with Don in 2012. In fact it was with Don that our first trip to CR started, and, when we just knew this was a place where we felt very much at home and had gained a new friend that we had to come back and visit.  So, as soon as we got home in Febuary, we booked a return trip for September. Of course we reached out to Don who took us on an incredible jungle tour for 8 hours! Equipped with frosty beverages and reservations for an awesome authentic Costan Rican meal we spent the day exploring the beautiful Costa Rica rain forest, passing through amazing towns, seeing great wildlife, swimming in waterfalls and learning all kinds of different things about the area. It was the highlight of our trip this time and we loved making new memories with our friend Don, who by the way knows a ton about CR.

I am in the services business myself so I am super critical of the experiences I receive from others and Don did not disappoint.

The Vacation Buggy offers a great welcome tour to get you acquainted with the area so I highly recommend you to do it upon arrival and then hop on the buggy again for an exilarating jungle tour. You'll be glad you did.

Pura Vida!

Thank Melissd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100don100, Owner at Vacation Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Melissa,

What an awesome review - very much appreciated!!! I loved hanging out with you guys, not once, but twice this year - I hope you make it a habit and come back often. Please keep me posted on your future travel plans and we'll schedule another Buggy adventure....

All the best,

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

See all there is to see in and around Manuel Antonio and Quepos as explained by the knowledgable and charming tour guide, Don. A little nervous about foreign cities? Let Don put your mind at ease...what a treat!

Thank Auctionguy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100don100, Owner at Vacation Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Hi Guy,

Really appreciate your review of our Welcoming Tour and Congrats again on your Wedding Vow Renewal, very classy! Hope we can take you on our fun Jungle/Welcoming Tour when you return.

All the best,

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went on various tours every day for the week we were in Manuel Antonio. However, by far our best experience was with Vacation Buggy, where Don took us on the amazing Jungle/Waterfall tour. We had high expectations, but we had no idea how awesome it was really going to be. Don was great - on time, no bad surprises, and completely great to have with us - it was like having an old friend with us for the day, except that he was our inside resource! What we got to see on the tour was truly breathtaking - flora and fauna of all different kinds, amazing views of the landscapes, and of course the unbelievable waterfalls. In addition, we were treated to a fantastic lunch on the way back home. There just isn't anything Don could do better on this tour - it was by far our best day of vacation.

Thank Marcos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100don100, Owner at Vacation Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Marcos, I had an awesome time with you, Brenda, Alex and Nick, and really appreciate you taking the time to generate such a great review. Even with your significant sunburn, you were a trooper in swimming at the swimming hole and having fun under the waterfalls. That is one cool thing about my business, I meet so many great people like your group and I truly enjoy sharing our incredible rainforest, waterfalls, wildlife, etc....

All the best,
Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our family had done and seen a lot while we were in Manuel Antonio, but our trip was truly complete when we were able to venture deep into the rain forest with Don's Vacation Buggy. With seemingly no trouble at all, Don was able to negotiate steep hills, bumpy roads, and tight turns all while regaling us with stories and information about the area. It's hard to say what was the highlight -- pristine waterfalls that provided natural showers and swimming pools or a very long and narrow suspension bridge that was simply thrilling. The tour, in fact, never felt like a tour at all -- it was more like an outing with a friend. We weren't pressed for time and we enjoyed a wonderful authentic Costa Rica lunch cooked by a local resident. It's so nice to get off the beaten trail and enjoy nature at it's finest.

Thank JanetSilverSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100don100, Owner at Vacation Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi Janet,

What a fabulous review - you can certainly tell you're a writer. It is a great feeling to be able to show our guests this remarkable piece of paradise that we journey to (as very few get to witness this magical area) all along with establishing new friendships.

Please look us up if you plan another trip to our beautiful area.

All the best,

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vacation Buggy Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Vacation Buggy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing