We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast”
Review of Marlin Restaurant

Marlin Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

While spending a week in this area we ate almost all of our breakfast meals here. They are friendly, the food is excellent (lots of fresh fruits, etc), and it's conveniently located next to a small market and the park entrance.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sgugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    209
    76
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Tuna”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We went to the Marlin Restaurant several times, it conveniently located by the beach. Every time we went we ordered the grilled tuna with garlic. It was fresh and cooked perfectly. It was served with a mild sauce and mixed veggies and potato. Very reasonably priced.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We walked in to this place after hiking through the national park and spending some time at the Manuel Antonio beach and were very pleased with the food and the service! The chicken fingers that one of us ordered were so delicious. We also had chicken burrito which was delicious and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good food near the Manuel Antonio beach.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Best for grilled veggie wrap!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I had a delicious veggie wrap with grilled vegetables for lunch. It hit the spot and was healthy. The other meals looked good but I would stick to the wrap.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarefootBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good, but not amazing”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We ordered a chicken burger and steak sandwich. There were a few tiny bugs on my piece of lettuce but I just picked them off and ate the sandwich anyway. The taste was good, but nothing amazing. The chicken burger was decent as well. The chips were nice and crispy though.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank themightydollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlin Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Marlin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing