We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, tasty meals”
Review of Marlin Restaurant

Marlin Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great location, tasty meals”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went here twice due to the proximity to the beach and to the Park. We really enjoyed the Tuna Burgers. The tuna was definitely fresh and this was the first time I had eaten a Tuna burger. The Tuna was nice and thick....very nice. I would definitely have this again... I believe it was around $11-$12 dollar range for this meal. The service was good with numerous waiter staff on duty. Both times, we were here around 2-3 in the afternoon and it was busy.. This is a great spot just to people watch and take in the sights around the main area across the street from the beach. The restaraunt was not on our radar but we would not hesitate to come here again. This is a nice spot in a great area of MA with nice fresh fish on the menu. I should mention the breaded Calarmari as also a nice appetizer...again it was so much more fresh tasting than what we get here in Canada.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    205
    75
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went here for lunch twice. The place has good food and because its location there is a view of the beach. Only drawback was the people trying to sell you cigars and jewelry, but that is everywhere. So, eat here if you get a chance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janinetrip1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayuta Lake
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Vanilla Milkshake”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We ate twice, once for lunch, once for breakfast. Food and service good but if you want an "AH HA" moment, try the vanilla milkshake...Outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beach lunch”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We ate lunch almost every day we visited the Manuel Antonio beach and never had a bad meal. You may wait a little bit for your lunch as they did get quite busy, but we enjoyed the drinks. Service was pretty decent and the staff very friendly. I appreciate that staff could speak and understand some English because my Spanish was poor.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Overpriced. Barely average.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Decent location, though the night we were there lots of drunks and a few sad, drugged looking ladies were hanging around in the street by the restaurant. The food was average. Service was indifferent. My comida tipica was pretty good (I figured that would be good anywhere in the country, even a tourist trap like this) but my husband ordered fish that came with the head on and was, in his words, "cooked to death". The food wasn't at all worth what we paid ($110 USD for 2 beers, 1 drink, 2 fruit juices, my comida tipica, the fish, a burger, and burrito. By far the most exoensive and our least favorite meal in CR.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Decatur_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlin Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Marlin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing