We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Rico Tico”

Rico Tico Jungle Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rico Tico Jungle Grill. We offer casual outdoor dining surrounded by jungle gardens and graced with breathtaking jungle and ocean vistas. The grill offers Tico cuisine, a children's menu with many specialized fresh tropical cocktails. Just ask Jimmy Buffett about our buffet - not to mention, our margaritas! Choose from daily fish specials, and ask for the famous Banana Flambe as the grand finale.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

This restaurant is just amazing. Staff is super friendly. Buffet style breakfast in the morning, an amazing lunch menu and drinks. The icing on this “ gem “ is the view.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Barthol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentiquehotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear Barthol D

We wanted to thank you for the time you took to post your wonderful review at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, we are very happy you had such a great time again, it is very important for us to succeed in providing a unique and outstanding experience.

Greentique Hotels Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 260 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2019

On demand omelettes, gallo pinto, fruit . . . very good. But the friendly and smiling people made our breakfast special.

Date of visit: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ThunderRolls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentiquehotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear ThunderRolls2

Thank you for your visit and this very good review!

Greentique Hotels Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

For the second time staying in "Si Como No" we enjoyed the same warm service from Allen and Johnny and the excelent food from the kitchen (highly recommend the banana cake and the scrambled eggs)

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank brunocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentiquehotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear brunocm

We wanted to thank you for the time you took to post your wonderful review at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, we are very happy you had such a great time again, it is very important for us to succeed in providing a unique and outstanding experience.

Greentique Hotels Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

The staff at the Rico Tico restaurant located within the Si Como No Hotel was top notch. We had the pleasure of getting to know Jorge, Marcela, Oscar and Allen during our stay. They went above and beyond to make sure our family was taken care of. The service provided by them made us feel incredibly comfortable and welcomed. The drinks were delicious, breakfast was excellent every morning and the local monkeys entertained us very morning.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentiquehotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Greetings from majestic Costa Rica.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such detailed review

Thank you for names of the employees that left a good impression on you.

We will make sure to let them know their great job is being acknowledged so they can feel proud.

Greentique Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

We were greeted each morning by Allen and Jhonny, who were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choices were excellent and filling. Great view of the ocean. A great way to start the day.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank iamatravaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentiquehotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rico Tico Jungle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Greetings from Rico Tico Jungle Grill.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such detailed review

Thank you for names of the employees that left a good impression on you.

We will make sure to let them know their great job is being acknowledged so they can feel proud.

Greentique Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico Tico Jungle Grill also viewed

 
Manuel Antonio, Quepos
 

Been to Rico Tico Jungle Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.