We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MidWorld Costa Rica

MidWorld Costa Rica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Just 20 minutes from Quepos nestled in over 1,000 acres of river front rainforest land, MidWorld offers: Costa Rica's longest Superman line, measuring in at 1.055 Kilometers! Canopy Tour - includes 9 lines and 14 platforms with breathtaking forest views, 2 rappel lines and a treetop suspension bridge. Spider Free Fall--Manuel Antonio's only guided free fall system. ATV tour - area's only tour with fully-automatic ATV's. Enjoy MidWorld's spectacular scenery without the worry of shifting gears. At 330-350 ccs, we also boast the areas most powerful machines.
Dalton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We really liked Mid World's approach to Zip Lining. The stands were new and very sturdy. The guides were professional but funny. Lunch was really good, better than some restaurants. We made good friends too. The dvd of photos they gave us had some awesome extra shots. an adventure of a lifetime Pura Vida.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gottogo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    63
    11
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Views, Great Guides and SUPERMAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Midworld was a great experience, from the moment our guide picked us up from the hotel to the time we were dropped off. After getting picked up from the hotel there was a quick stop at their Quepos office to complete paperwork and then there was a 20 minute drive through a Palm Oil Plantation. The called the bumpy road a "Costa Rican Massage." The entrance to MidWorld included a suspension bridge the tour van passed over.

The entire team was very friendly and helped us quickly get our gear on and reviewed safety instructions before we made our way to the top of the mountain in a converted pick-up with benches in the truck bed. Bags are left at the start point and while you don't have a locker I did not worry about anyone stealing our belongings. The platforms were secure and the guides took safety very important. Each zipline had a brake system at the end of the line to slow you down so you did not need to slow yourself down. No safety concerns about running into a tree!

Our tour included ten ziplines, and two assisted rappels. We added the Superman on as our 11th zipline! WOW! 1 KM of pure adrenaline rush that lasted 1 minute, 7 seconds. So worth it for the amazing experience of flying through the air! I think anyone considering a zipline tour in Quepos/Manuel Antonio should go to MidWorld and be sure to add the Superman. If you are brave be sure to make a video - friends have loved watching it!

The meal at the end was delicious. Complements to the kitchen team and to all who made the afternoon memorable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrookynTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most fun we've had in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

They're awesome! If you want to zip line and have fun definitely look no further! They were highly recommended and well deserved! My daughter and I went today and it was the funnest portion of our vacation so far. The guys were lots of fun and the food was great, they even catered to my vegetarian daughter. Great time overall!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RhondaHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Did the combo ATV and zipline tour. Picked us up right on time. Mario was very friendly and funny and spent time to tell us about Costa Rican culture. Downtown office was clean and well organized. Took credit cards. The main facilities were also very clean, well maintained with friendly staff. Felt safe to leave belongings on table while we ziplined although still suggest getting lockers. Ziplining was super fun, felt safe with staff. Beautiful views. Took about an hour. Lunch of fried sea bass with casado was delicious! ATVs were waiting for us right afterwards. Trails werre awesome!! It was raining hard so we didn't get to see waterfalls.
Highly recommend the combo because you spend entire day doing activities. Price was $125 each person. One thing I noticed was that they kept wanting us to do the superman line. Having spent so much on combo we declined. One guy did it and felt it was worth 20 and not $40.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnL148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most secure feeling platforms I have found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have zip lined at more than 6 places around Costa Rica, this place has the most secure feeling platforms where you cant see through them to the forest floor. The guides are awesome and personable and the food at the end is great. It does take a while to get there from town so take the early tour and dont plan to be back until 1pm or so.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MidWorld Costa Rica also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to MidWorld Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing