We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“...Zip-line...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MidWorld Costa Rica

MidWorld Costa Rica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Just 20 minutes from Quepos nestled in over 1,000 acres of river front rainforest land, MidWorld offers: Costa Rica's longest Superman line, measuring in at 1.055 Kilometers! Canopy Tour - includes 9 lines and 14 platforms with breathtaking forest views, 2 rappel lines and a treetop suspension bridge. Spider Free Fall--Manuel Antonio's only guided free fall system. ATV tour - area's only tour with fully-automatic ATV's. Enjoy MidWorld's spectacular scenery without the worry of shifting gears. At 330-350 ccs, we also boast the areas most powerful machines.
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“...Zip-line...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

A nice excursion out of the city. The tour took us through the palm-oil plantations. The guide stopped and explained a bit about the industry. That's tough work...we should all be grateful for our palm-oil products. The Zip-line experience was safe and fun. It was a hilarious fun afternoon high in the canopy of the jungle. If you want to fly...try this tour. A delicious typical Costa Rican lunch was provided after. Simply...a must try.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alinor777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    65
    11
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Zip lining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great guides / great zip lines, the sea bass lunch was awesome! Flea was an awesome guide..we would recommend them for sure for zip lining.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“ATV - tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

ATV tour was great. We had a really good guide who was nice enough to wait for us. I got bitten by fire ants and the guides help me out with some anti itch lotion. It was a good tour. we stopped 4, 5 times around the trip to enjoy and view. The view was amazing. Breathtaking! We had fish for food and it was pretty good. Thanks guys for everything. !!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vane_2012_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our property manager highly recommended MidWorld for zip lining and ATV tours. We decided to do the ATV tour the last day in Costa Rica. I wish we had known about them earlier in our trip so that we could have booked the zip lining as well! The company picked us up at our villa and everyone was professional and courteous. The ATV tour was great and a lot of fun! The guide knew the trails very well and always made sure we were ok. The lunch provided afterwards was one of the best meals we had while visiting. We will definitely book the zip lining if we return to Quepos again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank WinedownAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MidWorld Zip Line”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a wonderful experience with MidWorld! The guides were all very professional and very safety conscious. We did both the canopy tour and the Superman Zip line - highly recommend doing both of these - they were amazing! We felt very safe the entire time and it was so beautiful!! The lunch served afterwards was delicious! Would recommend purchasing their DVD of pictures, also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MidWorld Costa Rica also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to MidWorld Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing