We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find”

Falls Garden Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Latin, Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thank you trip advisor I would have never gone to this place had I not seen the reviews on Trip Advisor. From the outside this place looks horrible, but once you enter it is unique and very, very nice. Went to dinner here twice during our stay, the service was the best I had in 15 days in Costa Rica , and the food was incredible as well. A group of 6 we tried the fresh fish, and meat offerings all fantastic. One of the best in Manuel Antonio by far!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank breganoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    87
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I loved the atmosphere of the Falls Garden Cafe. Our dinners were average to above average. Service could have been a little better but overall really enjoyed our experience. I would come back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Surroundings and Good Value”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We found Falls Garden Cafe a delightfully good value. The food was good and the surroundings were pleasant - open air. We both had pasta dishes - chicken pesto and seafood with a white wine dill sauce - that we enjoyed. A nice little starter is offered: sweet potato chips and a ranch-like dip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Originalonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere and Good Food”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our local woman's group had lunch here and it was excellent. I the Chicken Penne with Pesto Sauce at lunch then went back for dinner and enjoyed the Fish Tacos.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious entrees”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The service was wonderful and our meals were delicious! The fish we ordered (tuna and sea bass) were cooked perfectly and served up with a smile.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shants M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falls Garden Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Falls Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing