We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Review of Villas Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here during the week of our wedding. We stayed in the hideaway while our wedding party occupied the upstairs apartment. We all had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the grounds. The property manager Nadja was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. After staying here we decided that we would never stay anywhere else while in Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Villas Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 252 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Thanks you Nadja! Its been awhile, over a year and half, but had you on my
to do list. Loved your downstairs room with the beautiful rock shower and
kitchen. The pool was beautiful, and even though the other rooms were booked
we felt we were there alone. Thank you for your suggestions, and I would say
do not book a tour without talking to Nadja first!!! She knows who will give you
a great tour and those that wont!. Great location! Would stay here again. Very
Very clean!

Room Tip: We loved the downstairs, rock shower room, comes with a covered patio that we enjoyed with coffee...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed in MA on vacation for a week with my husband and 2 sons (21 and 18). Our first 2 nights, we stayed in the Secret Garden/1 bedroom at the beautiful Villa Oasis. We loved that the villa is small with only 3 units and the 1 bedroom with a kitchen has everything you need to relax and unwind after exploring MA. The grounds are lush and tropical and lives up to it's name ~ oasis. Nadja is very knowledgeable about the area and the tours and restaurants she recommended were all 5-star experiences. Our family is unanimous, we all highly recommend Villa Oasis!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

A lovely place to stay. The apartment we had (1 of 3) was spacious, clean, well equipped and very comfortable, verging on luxurious. The garden includes a nice swimming pool and BBQ deck area and is full of luxuriant plants. After the heat of being out all day, it was a great place to cool down and relax. It is conveniently located near to the shops and restaurants and is a short bus or taxi ride to the national park, both of which leave from very close to the apartment. Nadja is an excellent host who works hard to ensure that you have a good stay. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Villas Oasis is a great place for families or couples. There are only 3 units all with full kitchens and living rooms. They have a patio with grill, so we were able to cookout. Meals are about the same prices as in the US, so after a week of eating out it was nice to eat in and save some money. They also have DVDs available which was nice when it rained. The pool and grounds are beautiful and within minutes upon arrival we were greeted by monkeys. Nadia is a great concierge giving us advice for things to do including our best adventure to Los Campesinos which is normally only visited by tourists with local guides.

The hotel is near many restaurants and the bus stop, so if you don't feel like driving, it's easy to get around. Manuel Antonio National Park is very popular with beautiful beaches and lots of monkeys waiting to steal your backpack, so beware!

Welcome to Paradise is their motto and it is true.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas_Oasis, Owner at Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Paula,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you could see the monkeys close up on our property and also that Nadja was able to send you to "Los Campesinos", it happens to be my favorite adventure as well. It's wonderful to be able to share authentic Costa Rican experiences with our guests and we want to thank you for being a part of it.

Thanks again,

Heather Hinton/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent a couple of nights here while visiting Parque Nacional Manuel Antonio. After finding the place (not difficult but off the main road slightly), we couldn't raise an answer with the buzzer, so we left, had dinner and after contacting the owner by phone we went back and Nadja let us in. It wasn't a big deal and Nadja was certainly solicitous for our stay. We were also kindly upgraded to the Secret Garden which was quite spacious and well appointed. The location is in town which wouldn't be my favorite but it still gave a sense of seclusion in the garden. There was a church immediately next to our bedroom that had a radio blaring constantly which was a bit annoying. It was very convenient for visiting the park as you could catch the bus just outside the hotel. A couple of markets are just down the street and we had a very good dinner at We enjoyed climbing the tower for a beer and watching birds and a soccer game in the field below.

There are a couple of markets just down the street and at Nadja's recommendation we had a very nice dinner at La Luna which was a very short walk up the road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank esoteric_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas_Oasis, Owner at Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. As you realized, we are a very small, family run inn and I am happy to hear that you could appreciate our unique location in the town and our gardens creating a little "oasis". Unfortunately, during your stay there was construction going on at the church next door, hence the noise from the radio. That project has now ended and all the church is quiet again. Once again, thanks for your time and we appreciate every opportunity to better our future clients stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had an ABSOLUTELY AMAZING stay at Villas Oasis! The rooms were very nice and spacious... and decorated very well. The room was fully stocked with everything you need. The pool and deck/patio/grilling area was so cool! I used the pool a lot- as well as the hammocks. The other people we met who were staying in the other rooms were so much fun! We grilled out, drank some beer, and busted out some hula hoops. Ha!

Nadja was wonderful! She helped us with anything and everything- making calls for us (that we could have done ourselves, but she did instead which freed us with more time to enjoy ourselves); setting up my scuba dive trip; arranging our transportation needs... basically anything we asked for.

When I come back to visit Manuel Antonio - and I AM coming back one day - I'm definitely staying at Villas Oasis again. When I was walking around Manuel Antonio, I saw other resorts and hotels. Villas Oasis beats them all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,027 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Oasis

Address: Manuel Antonio Road, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villas Oasis, located at the very peak of Manuel Antonio. With perhaps the most accessible and convenient location in the area, a perfect combination of seclusion and ultimate accessibility to every major restaurant and tourist spots, less than 10 minutes driving to the beach. Villas Oasis consists of the three separate units and can be rented as a whole or individually. There is a total of 6 bedrooms, 5 baths, and a large swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villas Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Oasis Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Villas Oasis Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing