We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!”
Review of Villas Oasis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Pros:
- The place is great and conveniently located. Right across a great cafe, pizza place and nearby supermaket.
- You can take the bus or catch a taxi to take you down to the National Park and the beach (5-10 mins ride).
- The hotel is nice and cozy. Beautiful wooden furniture, A/C, fully equipped and very clean.
- The BBQ area is awesome with hanging hammocks and nice small pool to cool off.
- Nadja, the site keeper is very nice and helpful.

Cons:
- If you like walking, getting to the beach is a long way down the road with almost no sidewalks.

If we go back to Manuel Antonio this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCN_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
78
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at Villas Oasis with my nieces (11 and 14 years old) and we loved it. The room was clean and comfortable and they loved having the pool to themselves most of the time. We saw monkeys by the pool on our first day. The restaurant options in the area are also great. Nadia was always available and helpful when we needed anything. We've been to Costa Rica several times and this spot is our favourite. It's a short bus ride to the beach or to a number of spas and there is so much to do in the area but relaxing at Villas Oasis is great as well. No need to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trcy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Villas Oasis is the perfect spot to spend vacation with family and friends. My family ventured there early this Summer. They have a great pool that my siblings played in during the day and they have a rancho that we grilled out at during the night. We stayed in the Secret Garden and the Hideaway and were very pleased by the room size, privacy and the daily upkeep. Nadja was very nice and a pleasure to have when we needed something. She helped make our stay comfortable and feeling "homey". Two thumbs up to the Oasis crew!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

During our stay at Villas Oasis, my boyfriend and I stayed in the "Hideaway" room and really enjoyed ourselves. The room had great air flow during the day so we didn't have to have the room all closed up during the day and when it was too hot, we had AC that quickly cooled the room down.Villas Oasis is at the top of the hill and in the heart of the community of Manuel Antonio . Everything we needed or wanted was in walking distance (i.e. Restaurants, grocery store, bus stop/taxis) and the beach was only a short 5 minute bus ride down the hill.
Half way through our stay we switched over to the "Penthouse Suite" because we had a few friends come from San Jose. There were six of us staying in the suite and everything was more than enough to accommodate us. Our favorite part about the penthouse was the deck. During the day we would sit outside and watch the Ticos (what Costa Ricans call themselves (: ) play soccer in the afternoon.
The caretaker, Nadja is the sweetest person ever! She was so kind, answered all of our questions, and was very knowledgeable about the beach, Manuel Antonio, and Costa Rica. She told all of the secret spots where we were able to see all three species of monkeys that lived in the area. She also helped us find awesome tours! With her help we were able to go on a canopy tour through the tree tops (my favorite), butterfly garden tour, catamaran sunset ride where we saw dolphins, ATV tour ,and a white water rafting tour. She made our Costa Rica experience a joy and without a doubt we will be back next Summer!
Pura Vida!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were looking for a well-priced nice place to stay and boy did we find it! This is a true Oasis-- a gorgeous little paradise tucked away into a small neighborhood. While it is not located right on the beach like some of the large resorts, you will have way too much to do in Manuel Antonio to mind. Plus, the garden is stunning-- well-landscaped but just the right amount of overgrowth to make it feel magical, with native plants and flora. A beautiful and clean pool stands in the center where my husband and I relaxed after a very long day trip over a book, beer, and great conversation with Nadja, which brings me to one of the best perks of the lodging...
Nadja has been living in Costa Rica long enough to know the area better than most natives. She is a wealth of knowledge, a better resource than any guide book! She helped set us up with well-priced tour guides, gave us great restaurant recommendations (which ultimately led to the discovery of a beautiful little beach), and gave us honest tips and pointers about the area. You can ask her anything!
The room was, well, not a room. It was a studio apartment, equipped with a kitchen and living room area. Very private, clean, and welcoming. Great safe and secure with good locks.
If staying on the beach is not a priority, stay here. This place is perfect. While it was just me and my husband, I would love to go back with a big group of friends to invade all the Villas!

Room Tip: Although I highly recommend our villa, I can't remember the name-- it was the one located on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here several night and absolutely loved it! It's in a perfect location and has everything you could need! We spent several nights in the ranchero by the pool grilling for dinner. It's a great outdoor kitchen! There are several restaurants close by too. The garden is beautiful and has a tower that has amazing views. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and quiet, and the villa is located just off the main drag, next to a school field in a good, centrally located neighborhood. There's a relaxing pool and a nice hangout in the shade to complement the very nice room.

The room had a fridge and stove, though we never used the stove. If I remember correctly there was a grill outside in the hangout area as well. We felt welcomed right away and immediately comfortable here. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesLongBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#23 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Oasis

Property: Villas Oasis
Address: Manuel Antonio Road, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villas Oasis, located at the very peak of Manuel Antonio. With perhaps the most accessible and convenient location in the area, a perfect combination of seclusion and ultimate accessibility to every major restaurant and tourist spots, less than 10 minutes driving to the beach. Villas Oasis consists of the three separate units and can be rented as a whole or individually. There is a total of 6 bedrooms, 5 baths, and a large swimming pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Oasis Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Villas Oasis Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing