We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, as advertised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas Oasis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place, as advertised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Villas Oasis is very conveniently located in Quepos - near the bus stop, grocery store and many nearby restaurants. We had a rental car and there is secure parking inside the gate. Made it easy to leave the car at home and catch a bus to the park. No breakfast comes with the room, so need to remember to shop for breakfast the night before - or go to one of the nearby restaurants.

Nadja was very hepful with restaurant suggestions, information about shopping, the bus and anything else we had questions about. Both the owner Heather and Nadja were quick to respond to emails when we were deciding where to stay. The only thing they didn't tell us was that Villas Oasis is inside a locked gate and when you first arrive it's a bit intimidating knowing what to do. There is a gate with a keypad, but no indication of what to do for entry. Turns out you just call out through the fence and Nadja replies and opens the gate! Once checked in, you have keys and the gate code - it's just the arrival that is a bit confusing.

The air conditioning worked great, as did the ceiling fans. Enjoyed having an outdoors table where we could eat.

This was a good place to stay - and deserves the ratings it gets on Trip Adviser.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
94
77
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at Villas Oasis in March right after we had gotten engaged in the Costa Rican Rainforest. Nadja was great! She gave us a lot of advice on restaurants to go to and more secluded beaches that we really enjoyed. The apartment, hammocks, pool and tower to watch the sunset were all great. I would definitely want to come to stay there with a larger group since it is such a private property with a great outdoor bbq area and pool. It was in walking distance of a lot of great restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I ended a two week tour in Costa Rica and settled in for an 8 day R & R at Villas Oasis. We could not have selected a better place. There is a reason why it is #1 on the list.

We had the secret hideaway villa and it was private, quiet and very comfortable. Everything worked fine. Vilma was there everyday to make sure everything was clean. She did a spectacular job.

The manager was Nadja...She makes the place run..She is young but works at her job as if she has been doing it for 20 years.

The owner Heather is very lucky to have these two running her villas. There is a pool to soak in when the heat goes high.

The condos are walking distance to many good restaurants and a bus or taxi ride to the park or beach. Nadja gave us many great recommendations as to where to dine. She also took us to the Saturday market to buy produce. We would not have survived it on our own.

We hope to come back again.

Room Tip: If you are 2-4 and don't mind one bathroom then choose the Secret Hideaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJ070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at Villas Oasis March 22-26 and it was wonderful! As so many others have noted, Nadja made the experience even more outstanding. There were three of us in the Secret Garden Villa and there was plenty of space. The bedrooms are comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need to make a simple meal and the living room is a comfortable place to relax. Taking the bus to Manuel Antonio park, the beach, or Quepos is very easy and there are also plenty of cabs a short walk away if you prefer that option. Nadja knows all the restaurants, tours, transport services and she makes sure they take good care of you. We decided to cancel our car rental at the last minute and book a shuttle bus and she took care of it for us. She even got up early and walked us to the shuttle bus pick-up location!

We had a 14-year-old along with us and she loved every minute. Because Villas Oasis is small and secure, it was safe for her to swim, climb the lookout tower and hang out in the hammocks while my partner and I went to town for supplies. Plus the wi-fi was very fast and reliable so she could keep in touch with people at home.

We would all come back to Villas Oasis in a heartbeat. I wouldn't consider staying anyplace else!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Everyone in our family felt that our trip to Costa Rica was the trip of a lifetime! We had a very relaxing time with great weather, great sights, great food and a great host! It was very nice of our host to join in on planning the surprise for my birthday by hiding the pinata and also for the fabulous surprise birthday massage she made arrangements for! We all enjoyed her guided trip to the farmers' market where we tasted so many fruits and vegetables we had never experienced before. The service, cleanliness and friendliness at Villas Oasis was exceptional! Villas Oasis was a great find for us and we have already recommended it to others. We hope to get back down to there again in the not-too-distant future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were three generations, ages 1 to 60. Villas Oasis was an ideal setting for the eight of us to gather for one week of vacation. It was wonderful in every way, the accommodations had everything we needed to feel safe and totally comfortable. The grounds are a good place to relax, especially the Rancho & the pool. The place is very clean, Vilma did an excellent job keeping it that way and working around us.

The location, in the middle of the village, gave us a glimpse of everyday life there and it also provided us with convenient access to explore nearby attractions in the area. Overall, we had an excellent experience and Nadja's discreet attention to detail helped make it so; she was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My son and I stayed at Villas Oasis for 6 days. It was beautiful, clean, comfortable and steps to Manuel Antonion park. The key to our visit was Nadja who brought our entire experience to a whole new level. She knew the area well, was a great resource and just added that touch to make us feel that we "belonged' here. She is a lovely wise young woman who takes pride and committment in her work and treats all guests with respect and understanding.
There are some very nice restaurants close by, you can just hop on the local bus for pennies and be in Quepos or the National Park in a matter of few minutes
All units come with fully equipped kitchens so can cook if you like but we choose to mostly eat out as the local food is just too delicious to pass up. We would definietly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't wish to be removed too far from civilization and still enjoy the rain forests, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameeta1613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#25 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Oasis

Property: Villas Oasis
Address: Manuel Antonio Road, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villas Oasis, located at the very peak of Manuel Antonio. With perhaps the most accessible and convenient location in the area, a perfect combination of seclusion and ultimate accessibility to every major restaurant and tourist spots, less than 10 minutes driving to the beach. Villas Oasis consists of the three separate units and can be rented as a whole or individually. There is a total of 6 bedrooms, 5 baths, and a large swimming pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Oasis Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Villas Oasis Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing