We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great excursion”
Review of ADR Adventure Park

ADR Adventure Park
Ranked #8 of 66 Tours in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Immerse yourself in the forest of San Antonio de Damas, just 35 minutes from Quepos and the world famous Manuel Antonio Park, and let us take you on an unforgettable adventure through the jungle! The adventures included are: 1. waterfall rappel, 2. via ferrata, 3. canyon rappel, 4. canopy zipline, 5. canopy rappel 6. waterfall zipline, 7. waterfall tarzan swing, 8. free fall in river pool, 9. caving ladder,10. zipline guided rappel & 4x4 safari ride up the mountains.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Ziplining, Waterfall repelling, super swing, and the humvee ride in. The Landscape speaks for itself it was beautiful. Great trip will do it again!

Thank Dembones33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tarzan swing"
in 87 reviews
"hummer ride"
in 25 reviews
"zip lining"
in 142 reviews
"free fall"
in 31 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 31 reviews
"costa rica"
in 124 reviews
"pollo"
in 18 reviews
"base camp"
in 16 reviews
"rice beans"
in 8 reviews
"pura vida"
in 34 reviews
"these guys"
in 32 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 10 reviews
"water shoes"
in 14 reviews
"waterfall pool"
in 9 reviews
"felt safe"
in 21 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 28 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 11 reviews
Filter

505 - 509 of 637 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Guides were extremely safety conscious and very knowledgable of the land. Highly recommend them for your excursions!

1  Thank Marebear222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

You HAVE to do the adventure park with ADR! We were so pleasantly surprised how much fun we had. We did zip lines and canyoneering in la fortuna and thought we would pass on this... We are so happy we didn't. There were so many things to do. We felt It encompassed all of costa rica! We felt very safe and well taken care of. It was an adventure we will never forget! Thank you Ramirez!

Thank flycolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Unbelievably beautiful property, exhilaratingly fun and seemingly safe tour. This tour is definitely for the fairly physically fit, as there is quite a bit of hiking. This was an experience that my husband and I will remember for a lifetime. We opted not to take the horses up and were glad once we saw how muddy and tough the terrain was. I am glad to see the owner's comments on a prior post, that stated they are now changing how they utilize the horses, as I think that a shorter horseback ride on flat terrain would have been a great addition an already fabulous tour.

Thank jilln5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro_Acosta1028, Public Relations Manager at ADR Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Jill,
You are right we know how blessed we are with this beautiful property. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your very nice comments and for sharing your review with the community. Hopefully we will meet again.

Also i want to let you know that for next December 2012 we will be adding a new shorter and easier trail as a second option for people that don't or can't make the regular hike.

Best regards,

Alejandro Acosta
Amigos del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our family of 4, my husband 45, and two boys, 13 and 10 and myself 42 absolutely loved our day with ADR. We spent 10 days in Costa Rica and this day was our favorite. The forests were surreal, trees and vines were covered in green moss; I'm not positive if it fits the definition of a rainforest but it looked closest to it compared to all the other areas we visited. We would have been happy simply hiking through the area, but rappelling, ziplining and swimming through it were amazing. The area was experiencing afternoon rain so they called and asked if they could move our tour earlier to avoid the rains, which worked out well. There are plenty of experienced guides, we felt safe the entire trip. I am an avid photographer and was worried about them capturing the day, but not to worry, they did. The photos were fantastic, they did a great job! And they filtered out the rest of the people on the trip and left only the pictures of our family on the disk, along with some nature photography in the area. My oldest had brought his GoPro, but had forgotten his helmet strap, the owner was so kind and supportive of my son, he let him borrow his GoPro helmet strap, saved the day. Definitely take this tour if you are in the area!!!

Thank BayViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro_Acosta1028, Public Relations Manager at ADR Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Friends,
We loved spending time with your family. Ramirez (the owner) said that looking at your son having so much fun with his camera was something worth watching, and now that he just started using his Go Pro he fully understands the feeling! Thank you again for choosing us, we deeply appreciate your words. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Alejandro Acosta
Amigos del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ADR Adventure Park also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to ADR Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing