We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, would come back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Los Almendros
Ranked #13 of 20 Manuel Antonio B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Located just outside the Nat. Park and 5 min walk from the beach with all the restaurants and shops. Also very close to Costa Linda Hostel where they serve fantastic, cheap and tasty food and coctails. Worth visiting!
The hotel itself also has a restaurant with tasty food and lovely staff + swimming pool outside.
We paid $55 for a twin room with 02 double beds and big bathroom. That was a very good choice and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Next to the Hotel there is a Nat. Backpackers desk which offers good excursions. Sunsets on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evcia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 64 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed here several times with groups and friends. The hotel is very clean and beautiful. Great place to visit by the pool. The restaurant was very good and reasonably priced food. It is near the park and a short walk to the beach. I forgot my Palm in a drawer in the room and didn't realize it until the next day. I was told it had been turned in and they would keep it for me until I could return to get it. Two weeks later I returned and sure enough, they had it in the safe. We will be returning in June with a group and will stay there every time we go to Manuel Antonio. Very good value too.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsrockytop55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms and pool set about 300m from the beach up the hill and right next to the entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park. Hear calls of Howler monkeys and see the squirrel monkeys on your doorstep. Be warned though Manuel Antonio pretty much shuts down at night with most people staying in Quepos. Couple of bars/restaurants in town do decent fish.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moretea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Manuel Antonio is a great place to visit the beach. It's beautiful and small. Almendros hotel is well-located. It is close to both the beach and the park entrance, without being too close to anything. It is quiet, with good rooms that have AC and hot water. It is not luxerious, but is definitely sufficient.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank bluebnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Quite fair price for a well located hotel (300 meters away from the beach)
It has breakfast, hot water, swimming pool, spacious rooms and A/C (a must have in Costa Rica). No TV. The quality of the rooms are a liitle bit below middle class
We paid USD 80 for a double room (it had 2 queen beds, so maybe 4 people will pay the same money)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antollinim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Salvador1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.1 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Bada
Hotel San Bada
#13 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Hotel Manuel Antonio
#32 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Almendros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Almendros

Address: Playa Espadillas | Manuel Antonio National Park, Manuel Antonio 988, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $173 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a costarrican family operated hotel, our location is privileged just a few steps to the Manuel Antonio Park as well as Espadillas beach. Manuel Antonio is a very important part of your trip around Costa Rica, the contrast between rainforest, monkeys, sloth in general the wildlife of the Manuel Antonio Park, the white sand beaches plus the world class service in the area, will make the best of your vacations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Almendros Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing