We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Will be back!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Los Almendros

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Los Almendros
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be back!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed here several times with groups and friends. The hotel is very clean and beautiful. Great place to visit by the pool. The restaurant was very good and reasonably priced food. It is near the park and a short walk to the beach. I forgot my Palm in a drawer in the room and didn't realize it until the next day. I was told it had been turned in and they would keep it for me until I could return to get it. Two weeks later I returned and sure enough, they had it in the safe. We will be returning in June with a group and will stay there every time we go to Manuel Antonio. Very good value too.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsrockytop55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
20
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms and pool set about 300m from the beach up the hill and right next to the entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park. Hear calls of Howler monkeys and see the squirrel monkeys on your doorstep. Be warned though Manuel Antonio pretty much shuts down at night with most people staying in Quepos. Couple of bars/restaurants in town do decent fish.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moretea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Manuel Antonio is a great place to visit the beach. It's beautiful and small. Almendros hotel is well-located. It is close to both the beach and the park entrance, without being too close to anything. It is quiet, with good rooms that have AC and hot water. It is not luxerious, but is definitely sufficient.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bluebnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

Quite fair price for a well located hotel (300 meters away from the beach)
It has breakfast, hot water, swimming pool, spacious rooms and A/C (a must have in Costa Rica). No TV. The quality of the rooms are a liitle bit below middle class
We paid USD 80 for a double room (it had 2 queen beds, so maybe 4 people will pay the same money)

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antollinim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.1 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#9 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Bada
Hotel San Bada
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#24 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#28 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Inn on the Park
Hotel Inn on the Park
#43 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Almendros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Almendros

Property: Hotel Los Almendros
Address: Playa Espadillas | Manuel Antonio National Park, Manuel Antonio National Park 988, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Manuel Antonio National Park
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a costarrican family operated hotel, our location is privileged just a few steps to the Manuel Antonio Park as well as Espadillas beach. Manuel Antonio is a very important part of your trip around Costa Rica, the contrast between rainforest, monkeys, sloth in general the wildlife of the Manuel Antonio Park, the white sand beaches plus the world class service in the area, will make the best of your vacations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Almendros Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing