We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and calming getaway in the Costa Rican...”
other travelers have booked this property
Waterfalls Everywhere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfalls Everywhere
Soul Mates Gated Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Waterfalls Everywhere
Soul Mates
Gated Property
Pink Hibiscus
Mastr Bedroom / Private Balcony
Wild Orchid
Master Bedroom Balcony
Butterflies Of Every Color
Natural Jacuzzi Swimming Pool
Orchid National FLower of Costa RIca
Light of Dawn Rain Forest VIlla
Lily de Mar (Lily of the Sea)
Spacious Living Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Rain Forest Succulent
Screened Porches All Around
Hanging Heliconia
Dining Room
Angie & Derek's Honeymoon
Pretty In Pink
Rainforest Parrot
Refreshing Orchestra of Waterfalls
Loofa Plant & Friend
Upstairs Bedroom
Heliconia 'Magnifico'
Upstairs Bedroom
Private Balconies
Ginger  Plant Cluster
Anthony & Sue's Honeymoon
Daybreak
Red & Yellow Ginger Plants
Baby (Orphaned) Ant Eater - 3 months old
Baby Anteater w/ Friend
Amigos
Rare Long Tailed Moth
Wild Baby Boar
Romantic Red Ginger
Beautiful Gardens & Paths To Explore
John & Megan's Honeymoon
Pura Vida Butterfly
Naranjo River
One of Many Falls
Baby Humming Bird
Our Delicious Water Comes From The Falls
Andi On The Ziplines - Whoot whoot!!
'Sexy Orange' Hanging  Heliconia
Wanna Monkey Around?
Night Blooming Cactus
Waterfall
King Ginger Plant
Hmmm .. I\'m hungry.
Tropical Fruit Everywhere (Guanabana)
Hanging 'Sexy PinK' Heliconia
Days End
Manual Antonio National Park
Worry Free Zone
Para Sailing, One Of Many Area Activities and Tours
Boat Men
Manual Antonio Beach
Parasailors - End of the Day
Sunset
Lovers Paradise
Setting Sun
Sweet Dreams
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2014
The staff said you were delightful and a pleasure to have on board. This is the year of road repairs here (at last!) .... they are paving the lower half and it promises to be a smoother ride on your next trip. Come see us agsin anytime,we'll keep the glasses chilled!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TeeBeeCle...
Lake Alfred, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Private Secluded Paradise”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well worth the effort to get to! Peter and Deborah are the most gracious hosts you will ever encounter. Peter stepped right up with taking care of our transportation needs when there were problems with the rental car. The property is private and beautiful, and you fall asleep at night to the sound of a roaring river. This is relaxation at it's ultimate! if you need to de-stress, this may be the best place in the world to do it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Walk to private waterfall, property tour
Liked least: Nothing to dilike!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Terry, What a true pleasure it was having you both here! Thank you for your comments. With both of you being so involved with high end hotel management, your comments are particularly appreciated. We had allot fun with you, and we are so glad you found us! Pura Vida amigos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2014
Thanks so much for coming. It is great to have people here who really love and understand the rain forest. It is quite a magical adventure, if you like that kind of stuff! ALl the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was well kept and absolutely beautiful!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2014
Well how nice of you to be remembering us! It is really wonderful to see families bring their kids and share the wonders of the rain forest with them. With all the electronic disconnection these days, it is nice to know that their are experiences like this you can have with your family that they will always remember. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark C
New York City, New York
1 review
“So sad to leave”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What an amazing place run by the most kind people! My wife, Jane, and I spent our honeymoon here 2 weeks ago and we were just blown away with the location, food cooked by our chef Edgar, our maid Clara, and of course Deborah and Peter. They were so accommodating with all of our requests and had so much knowledge to share about the property and Costa Rica in general.

The 2 days at the beach was a perfect addition to the package, but we were glad to be back in the jungle house and enjoy the privacy it offers. The view from the balconies cannot be described and we had so much fun at the big waterfall next to the river on the property. Who can say they had an entire waterfall to themselves??

This is not the place if you're looking for marble floors and high end luxury, but it IS the perfect place if you're looking for an oasis in the jungle, breathtaking scenery and wholesome hospitality surrounded by nature and privacy. Enjoying one of Edgar's excellent dinners served under romantic candlelight while being serenaded by the jungle's sounds is one of our most cherished memories from our trip.

Pura Vida!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2014
Well, you and Jane were an absolute delight. You are quite an eloquent writer and we appreciate your thoughtful comments. We are so close to the United States, and now you know the well kept secrets of Light of Dawn. So come back and see us anytime. You will always be welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2014
How very kind of you to take the time to write such a detailed account of your trip. We are so glad you enjoyed it. Your part of the family now, so please come back any time ...... and yeah, that Coconut Shrimp it out of this world,isn't it? Best to you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2014
Well you two were just charming. We, hope you do stay in touch, and we would love to see you again! You fit right in, and are part of the alumni now, lol. Thanks for your nice remarks. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing