We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tour Guide Ever!!!”

Costa Rica Jade Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Costa Rica Jade Tours is a local tour company in beautiful Manuel Antonio. We offer the best activities and tours to help make all your vacation dreams come true. Contact us so we can help you discover the most exciting adventures and exotic treasures from this spectacular land. You may never want to leave!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
santa cruz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Tour Guide Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Mario was amazing!! Can't imagine trekking through the Rainmaker Park without him.
We have enjoyed the knowledge and experience of other tour guides on different adventures before, but Mario takes the cake! We were all so impressed with his knowledge, enthusiasm, and eagle eyes! He made our time at the Rainmaker Park special, unique, and beautiful! We would not have seen much without his amazing ability to spot out the smaller to larger animals, reptiles, & insects. We truly appreciated his excitement & passion for what he does.
It made for a very memorable experience! You can't go wrong with Jade Tours.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ninolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    45
    7
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Insights, inspiring - we won't forget!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Mario's depth of knowledge is impressive and his enthusiasm contagious. We toured Manuel Antonio Park with him and then decided to do a night tour of the Mangrove a few days later. We will never forget the beautiful evening out on the water with all the birds. Following the river through the Mangrove swamp was awe inspiring and we saw plenty of unique animals, thanks to Mario and his colleague. The terciopelo snake was certainly very impressive from up close and we won't forget the sloth with its baby. Thank you, Mario!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great tour guide through Manuel Antonio's amazing wonders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We booked 2 tours with Mario, the Manuel Antonio tour and the Damas Mangrove boat tour. William, Mario's partner, gave us the Manuel Antonio tour. He was extremely knowledgeable about the insects, animals, and plants of the rainforest park. He was able to spot creatures like sloths, monkeys, snakes, frogs, and insects from far away with his eyes and show us on the scope. He was very patient, even taking the time to readjust the tripod height for my 6 and 2 year old to see. He also helped us take amazing pictures through the scope with our own camera. Mario was our guide for the boat tour which took us through the river and mangrove forest. He spotted many creatures and explained to us everything along the way. This really made us appreciate nature's beauty and he shared with us the need to keep it unpolluted and pristine. My kids really enjoyed it. White faced monkeys came within several feet of us and we even saw one of the deadliest snakes in the world. Book a tour with Mario, you won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bertman815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Diane F”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our hike through Manuel Antonio Park with Mario. Mario is vey knowledgable about the park, the birds and the animals. I was amazed at all the things he could spot to show us in the lush green vegetation. He used a spotting scope so we saw things magnified and were able to take pictures. In addition, Mario brought a camera with a very big lens so he took pictures of the animals we saw and emailed them to us after for free. I really enjoyed our time wirth Mario and would recommend his tour to others.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mario was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We did the half day tour to Manuel Antonio Park with Jade Tours and Mario. It was a great hike. Saw lots of wildlife which Mario spotted for us. We learned so much and would not have had near the spottings on our own. I was very pleased with our tour and all that we saw.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Jade Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Costa Rica Jade Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing