We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hiking adventure”

Costa Rica Jade Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Costa Rica Jade Tours is a local tour company in beautiful Manuel Antonio. We offer the best activities and tours to help make all your vacation dreams come true. Contact us so we can help you discover the most exciting adventures and exotic treasures from this spectacular land. You may never want to leave!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great hiking adventure”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our visit to Rainmaker was one of the highlights of our trip to Costa Rica. We hired Mario from Costa Rica Jade tours and enjoyed a great visit.
rainmaker offers peace and a real nature experience. The forest is lush and the trails are not difficult. The hanging bridges are an added feature but the real treat here is to be removed from the crowds you may encounter at other parks. We visited for 3 hours and enjoyed a wonderful homemade lunch after our tour. We did not see animals ( go to MA park for that) but we did see a viper, birds, a poison dart frog and wonderful foliage.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tashapVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,050
    51
    7
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Outstanding tour of Rainmaker Park”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We hired Mario to take us through Rainmaker Park. What a great adventure and educational experience. He is passionate about his work and it shows in the enthusiasm he brings to a guided trip. We saw several birds, a viper and other creatures along the way. We were so happy that we had Mario as our guide as we never would have seen many things without his keen eyes and ears! If you are planning a visit to Rainmaker we highly recommend Mario and Costa Rica Jade Tours.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tashapVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Awesome tour of Manuel Antonio”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Mario, our tour guide, was amazing. Everyone talks about how you can go to Manuel Antonio but won't see anything if you don't hire a guide. They are right! And Mario was absolutely a great choice to hire. We booked him in advance - he was very communicative ahead of time and then was so knowledgable on the tour. Most importantly, the passion that he showed in his storytelling was such a draw - it made what could otherwise have been a disappointing day of seeing wildlife incredibly amazing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Thanks to Mario for guiding myself and my girlfriend through MA national park. He has a wealth of knowledge not only on the wildlife but the history of the park and area in general. Very interesting and highly recommended if you are visiting the area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rflader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An unforgettable adventure! ”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of experiencing the nite tour in the rainmaker forest with mario and his wife Cristel.This is a very exciting trip for anyone interested in the outdoors and wildlife.Both Mario and cristel were very knowledgeable about the jungle fauna and its creatures.They got as excited as we did, when finding something new to look at.We saw some rather rare forest dwellers that we never would have seen while in the country without taking this tour.The deadly Fer de lance viper, The highly toxic wandering spider, glass frog, stick bug, jesus christ lizard, salamanders, sleeping birds and so much more.The sounds of the jungle at nite the rushing water and suspension bridges, all experienced by the glow of a torch will be forever etched in my memory. Not only was the tour worth every penny but it included being picked up and dropped off at our hotel and one of the best traditional costa rican meals we had.Don't miss this tour.Thanks mario and cristel!
Justin mahoney
Peg chapel
Lake George
New york

Helpful?
2 Thank captfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Jade Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Costa Rica Jade Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing