We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aguas Azules Parasailing & Watersports Tours

Aguas Azules Parasailing & Watersports Tours
Manuel Antonio Beach | 1/2 Mile Before Manuel Antonio National Park, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
50683660227
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aguas Azules is your ultimate source for adventure and fun at Manuel Antonio Beach. Relax knowing you are in experienced and secure hands as you Parasail either right off the beach or from our new parasailing platform winch boat and soar 600 feet above the Pacific Ocean enjoying a bird's eye view of the Manuel Antonio Coastline. We also offer you the chance to: bounce and jump along the Pacific in our Banana Boat, race through the ocean on one of our brand new Wave Runners, test your stamina as you Waterski or Wakeboard around the Park, swim with the fish on one of our Snorkeling Tours, experience world class fishing on our Fishing Tour, take in the stunning sunset on our private Sunset Tour or learn to surf with one of our knowledgeable local surf instructors. Come make awesome vaction memories with Aguas Azules! Note: Please be sure look for the Aguas Azules logo on our tent and employees' uniforms to make sure you're in the right place.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went parasailing and on the banana boat with Aguas Azules. Melanie and Miguel (the owners) are extremely professional and helpful. The parasailing was an extremely peaceful experience. So serene and awe-inspiring. You take off from the beach, fly around with views of the gorgeous Manuel Antonio coastline before you land in the water. Absolutely incredible!
I also went on the banana boat which was a completely different experience. So much fun!! I went with a group of friends and we were laughing the whole time!
Overall, Aguas Azules is the most professional and well run parasailing company on the beach. The owners go above and beyond for their clients, whether it is picking you up at your hotel or making sure your time with them is enjoyable. Thank you for an amazing experience!! Pura Vida!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Salsamacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent surfing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I went through Aquas Azules for surfing lessons. The cost compared the other places was quite reasonable, considering the high-quality of lessons we received. We didn't have to 'pre-book" or anything. We each had our own private instructor for 1 hr, both were very good- fluent English, clear instructions, patient. We both were able to catch a few waves!!

Included with the lesson is a 2-hr surfboard/ body board rental. We went back a few days later and decided to do body-boarding, as surfing is a sport that requires probably many hrs of instruction before being able to independently and safely catch some waves. We had a blast body boarding!

Would highly recommend!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jilleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun, safe, but quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I did a tandem parasail with this company. Melanie and her husband (the owners) were very thorough and reassuring about how to safely put on the harness. After you're strapped in and te boat starts moving you literally take two steps an you're lifted off the ground. It wasn't scary and the scenery was beautiful. However, it's $65 per person and you're only in the air for about ten minutes...it seemed like a short ride for the amount of money you pay. While Melanie was great, the guys she has working for her who drive the boat and come pick you up on a jetski once you're set down in the water weren't very nice...they were curt and kind of rude about whether or not you're unhooking yourself and getting on the jetski fast enough. Also, don't bring any valuables with you...the only place to keep your bag is on a chair under their little tent on the beach and its definitely not always supervised. Overall, it was a fun experience and I'd recommend it for someone of any age or physical condition.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguas A, Owner at Aguas Azules Parasailing & Watersports Tours, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello Tina M., Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you felt safe and enjoyed the spectacular views and scenery when parasailing with us. Your safety and enjoyment are absolutely our first priority, and I'm so glad that we were able to meet the high standards we set for ourselves on this front. Regarding your concerns about the guys who picked you up in the jet ski, I'm so sorry if they were at all rude or curt with you. We pride ourselves in our customer service and set very high standards for the service we provide, and, as you can see in many other reviews here on Trip Advisor, I believe we meet almost always meet those goals. However, if we failed on this front with you, please accept our apologies. We will talk to the guys and make sure they understand what is expected from them every single time! I only wish you had mentioned your concerns right away when you came back from the parasailing and said everything was great. We definitely would have liked to make it up to you right then! Regarding the length of your trip, the flight time for our regular parasailing is 15 minutes which I believe you did have, but again, had you mentioned that it felt short to you, we would have been happy to offer you something to make it right at that time. This was just a few days ago, so if you're still in town, please do contact me and maybe we can figure something out! Finally, regarding your concerns about security, we do the parasailing from the public beach and do not have lockers, but we take seriously our responsibility for keeping your belongings safe. We ask you to leave them on the table or the chair so we have a clear view at all times, even if we're not sitting under the tent at that moment. In 7 years, we've never had anything "disappear," but please do let me know if something was missing from your belongings so we can investigate further. Again, thank you for parasailing with us and I hope that overall it was a great experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson valley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Morning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our family did the dolphin watch tour with their banana boat - it was perfect! We saw sting rays, dolphins, and flying fish - very close to the boat - it was magical and the staff was helpful and kind.

Helpful?
Thank d0ct0rm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguas A, Owner at Aguas Azules Parasailing & Watersports Tours, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello! Thank you for letting us be a part of your Perfect Morning! We are so glad your family enjoyed their dolphin watch trip with us. It was especially great knowing that you chose to go with Aguas Azules again after enjoying your snorkeling trip with us a few years ago. We love repeat customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience- Do not Miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

When in COsta Rica at Manuel Antonio, don't miss the chance to parasail with these folks. They went out of their way to make sure that we had a good experience, took pictures that they sent us and were reassuring to two old folks trying something new. Great to do this with an English speaker as well. Try it at sunset!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ileen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aguas Azules Parasailing & Watersports Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Aguas Azules Parasailing & Watersports Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing