We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sunset view”
Review of Raphael's Terrazas

Raphael's Terrazas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a restaurant with an excellent view , accompanied by very good prices , service and variety of food for different tastes these are tex mex , fresh seafood and typical . We also have the best sushi in Manuel Antonio and 2x1 different cocktails every day from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm . We can say that in addition to food services to our customers have entertainment such as the live music on Tuesdays , Thursdays and Sundays every week. Open from 11:00 am until 10:00 pm every day lunch and dinner restaurant.
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great sunset view”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Went with friends for Happy Hour & appetizers. Both were great and the sunset view was spectacular. Returned another day for dinner with my girlfriend and it was just as good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    141
    36
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delisioso!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The service was great, the food was yummy, and the wait staff was very accommodating. Nothing we disliked.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roberta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We ate at Raphael's Terrazas twice, once for lunch, and once for dinner. Food was great both times, coctails were excellent, our waiter was terrific, and the view is incredible. Was a fantastic spot to watch the sunset over the Pacific. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edgecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Brought our fresh caught snook to have prepared for dinner. They prepared it in all the ways we requested and even threw in a surprise. The preparation and presentation was excellent for each course. Drinks were on happy hour when we arrived for sunset. Beers were also on special. Overall a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Mark6784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great place to stop for lunch with small children”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We ate here for a pre-booked lunch that was part of a tour to Manuel Antonio National Park. We were here in the high season (February) but the setting was tranquil. The terrace has a beautiful vista of the Pacific and the trees, in which we observed several monkeys playing. The host prepared delicious house-made smoothies and a lunch made of fresh mahi-mahi and sides. They were willing to prepare special dishes for picky children, too. I would definitely come back here on my own. If you are visiting Manuel Antonio I recommend a stop here!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ambulatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raphael's Terrazas also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Raphael's Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing