We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Friendly Staff”
Review of Raphael's Terrazas

Raphael's Terrazas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a restaurant with an excellent view , accompanied by very good prices , service and variety of food for different tastes these are tex mex , fresh seafood and typical . We also have the best sushi in Manuel Antonio and 2x1 different cocktails every day from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm . We can say that in addition to food services to our customers have entertainment such as the live music on Tuesdays , Thursdays and Sundays every week. Open from 11:00 am until 10:00 pm every day lunch and dinner restaurant.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food Friendly Staff”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The food was good and the bar upstairs was a fun disco. The location is walking distance (up a hill) from the manuel antonio beaches.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    141
    36
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best formal food I've had so far in Costa Rica”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went after dark, so we didn't get to enjoy the view here yet, but I'm sure we'll go back for a happy hour soon. The fish was perfectly cooked. The wine was good. The portions were a little smallish, but with the fruit plate afterwards for dessert I was pleasantly full, not overstuffed. My son said the fish dedos were the best food he's had yet, too. The service was ok for Costa Rica. It seems here that restaurants are not all about customer service. They take your order, deliver your food, then if you want their attention you have to raise your hand and make eye contact with someone to get something else. I'm starting to see why they add the 10% tip automatically in most places, because if they didn't they might not get tips at all. But the food was delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinaderisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a terrific dinner here to celebrate our daughter's birthday. Food was great, especially the fresh snapper. Live music was a nice touch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlueDevilGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh fish, great service, incredible sunset.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Obviously the sunset is awesome so let's get that out of the way.

We got here at 5:00 and had 2-4-1 cocktails with ceviche (superb) and the tuna sashimi (best I've ever had).
Followed it with the mahi mahi (excellent) - served with veggies and mash (both exceeded expectations).

We are at the start of our trip so we will definitely be back to this friendly gem of a restaurant!!!!

Two apps, four mojitos, two entrees and two coffees was 32,000 including service and tax.

Helpful?
1 Thank lifesbeengood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabernash, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can't pass this place up!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stop here every time we are in Costa Rica.

Pros:
Great ceviche
Awesome sashimi
Wonderful drinks
Friendly staff
Amazing view

Cons:
Way to far away from Dallas, Texas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nitsogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raphael's Terrazas also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Raphael's Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing