We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh fish, great service, incredible sunset.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raphael's Terrazas

Raphael's Terrazas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $100
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a restaurant with an excellent view , accompanied by very good prices , service and variety of food for different tastes these are tex mex , fresh seafood and typical . We also have the best sushi in Manuel Antonio and 2x1 different cocktails every day from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm . We can say that in addition to food services to our customers have entertainment such as the live music on Tuesdays , Thursdays and Sundays every week. Open from 11:00 am until 10:00 pm every day lunch and dinner restaurant.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh fish, great service, incredible sunset.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Obviously the sunset is awesome so let's get that out of the way.

We got here at 5:00 and had 2-4-1 cocktails with ceviche (superb) and the tuna sashimi (best I've ever had).
Followed it with the mahi mahi (excellent) - served with veggies and mash (both exceeded expectations).

We are at the start of our trip so we will definitely be back to this friendly gem of a restaurant!!!!

Two apps, four mojitos, two entrees and two coffees was 32,000 including service and tax.

Helpful?
1 Thank lifesbeengood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    134
    32
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can't pass this place up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stop here every time we are in Costa Rica.

Pros:
Great ceviche
Awesome sashimi
Wonderful drinks
Friendly staff
Amazing view

Cons:
Way to far away from Dallas, Texas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nitsogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Horrible Service!!! Food so-so”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stopped here tonight upon the recommendation of a local tour guide. When our waiter noticed I hadn't eaten my fish, he asked what was wrong. I told him it was overcooked and he insisted on bringing me a new plate. I asked him to please leave my plate as I was traveling with children and would need to leave soon, but he insisted and whisked my plate with my uneaten fish away. After quite some time, I asked if I would get a replacement. He said no, the chef said the fish was fine, but they would give me a 10% discount. So, I paid for the fish he took away, left hungry, and very upset! Please do not give your money or precious time to these people.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuBee140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Local Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I each had the Mahi Mahi, which was very fresh and delicious. My daughter's shrimp cocktail was huge and wonderful. My youngest daughter had the spaghetti with veggie's and it was great too. The service was good, the atmosphere casual, open air, great view of sunset. This is not a see and be seen place, but it's good food at a fair price. We have found that Costa Rica does this better than anything else. The fancier the establishment, the less it meets our expectations.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cardine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view, friendly service and excellent food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

A must visit restaurant! My husband and I stopped here for lunch and enjoyed ourselves..ordered the fish tacos and the seafood paella..both were excellent..the service was great as well (alberto our waiter was extremely friendly and courteous) and the view was unbeatable! Overall great place.. Overall meal cost us about $45 with a drink each..

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NishaGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raphael's Terrazas also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Raphael's Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing