We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
583
106
38
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
106
38
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen elevator opens private beach master bedroom opened up square feet costa rica the penthouse front desk staff key card infinity pool three bedroom fitness center falafel bar cafe milagro breakfast was included rooms are huge
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 743 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

If you are seeking the fanciest place i town this is it. The apartment style rooms are spacious... we were in 14a... very nice. A long walk down to the pool overlooking the ocean. The food here is good but the atmosphere a bit stiff... not much fun. The private beach is beautiful.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank jeff g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

The rooms were impeccable. Beautiful view, beautiful rooms, and enough space for a lot of people. The rooms were actually gigantic, and my family was in disbelief with the size, our room had 3 bedrooms 2 and a half baths, a full kitchen, a nice lounge area, and a huge balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drew Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at Los Altos. It is perfectly located near numerous attractions including Manuel Antonio national park, rafting, kayaking and many other fun activities. The units are quite beautiful and huge with 3 beautiful bedrooms and full kitchens. The view of the ocean is amazing and the restaurant is very good and beautifully situated with an amazing view. We will be back!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank rluntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

very nice, friendly staff, we had to much rain, the room was very nice, food needs to improve, service very good, cleanliness outstanding, the beach was not to our likens, the tours are to expensive and need to be revised

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SiegbertK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Suites were huge, 3 bedrooms all with balconies. The master bedroom and bathroom is nicer and larger than any apartment I have ever lived in. Living room was large with comfy couches and pillows. Full working kitchen with stools at the counter AND full dining room table and chairs. Very clean and modern. Service was great. Pool was huge and had a kid area that my son enjoyed. Jacuzzis were hot and relaxing. Concierge and management were extremely welcoming and helped us book side tours/trips. We got to see monkeys and toucans just walking around the grounds to the pool and down the trail to the private beach. The restaurant overlooked the pool and the ocean and the food was delicious. I would definitely go again and stay here.

Room Tip: Ocean views were beautiful when relaxing on the balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisacohen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews