We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking sounds and views!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful end of day at the Casa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful end of day at the Casa!
Casa Brisas de la Montana Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Beautiful end of day at the Casa!
Casa Brisas de la Montana
Master Bedroom
Garden tub Master
Casa Kitchen
Casa Kitchen
Casa Living Room
Downstairs Full Bathroom
Handicapped accessible downstairs bathroom
Handicapped accessible downstairs full bathroom
Private waterfall
Private waterfall
Toucan
Bandera Beach
View from the Casa
Casa Sunset
Casa mountainview
pizote
Tortuga Island beach
One of two hammocks
First Floor Half Bath
2nd Floor Bath
Manuel Antonio beach
Manuel Antonio beach
Quepos Bay
Mountain view
Flowers arranged by guest
Relax at the Casa!
Valley view to the Pacific Ocean
Waterfall at work
Los Suenos Marina
Waterfall Costa Rican style!
Casa waterfall
Sometimes you get to kiss the Fish
Damas Island Monkey Tour
Casa Brisas de la Montana
Genuine Costa Rican oxcart
Riding at the Casa
Sunset Sailing Manuel Antonio
Surfing
Tidepool at Esterillos Oeste
Waterfall near property
Casa Sunset
Walking on Palo Seco Beach
Walking on Esterillos Beach
Zipline Crew
Guest with baby crocodile
We are 100% solar hot water heated at the Casa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Windysage...
Mackay, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breathtaking sounds and views!”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Not only were the views amazing....but the cleanliness and hospitality was outstanding! There are so many things to do here (including relaxing) I could've easily stayed a month. There was 9 of us (family) that experienced zipline/waterfall; sightseeing Jaco, Sunset tours/snorkeling, local beaches, fabulous food on and off site, horseback riding, Manuel Antonio Park/hiking/naturalist guide. The road is a little steep and rough to the casa; but that makes it all the more special. Besides...the view is from the TOP.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn D
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thrilling Adventure. Relaxing Atmosphere. The REAL Costa Rica”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This being my second trip to Costa Rica, having studied abroad there one summer, I was unaware that this trip would be more thrilling, more relaxing and even more authentic than I imagined.

Taking a rough, yet typical road of Costa Rica to the house, I was taken aback by the tropical mountain oasis. The house is in a most perfect location with picturesque views of terrain that starts in the mountains, runs through the rainforests and stretches to the ocean.

The clean and kept house itself is large with everything one needs: comfortable furniture, modern appliances and the perfect outdoor area complete with grill and pool. Waking up to the sunrise with the pleasant natural lighting in the home versus using the curtains started the day out right.

My sister did yoga amongst the tropical flowering bushes. We ate fresh fruit picked from the garden and eggs from the chickens at the barn. Quiet morning walks to the front gate reminded me of the benefits of such seclusion. Toucans, macaws, monkeys, iguanas, butterflies and more visited the house daily, which is priceless.

Oscar assisted us with airport transfer among other things. Between him and the double gates, one felt extremely secure.

We took time to relax at the home, but adventured out in the provided Toyota SUV and at the recommendations of our hosts. Thrills included a zip line tour SO close to the home, the crocodile tour north of Jaco and the most thrilling of all, the nearby waterfalls.
Beach time was a must, so we visited Manuel Antonio, but my favorite was nearby Playa Esterillos, which was an almost private beach that day.

This house gave me a taste of the luxury of a resort and a central location to play tourist, but with the unbeatable seclusion and views, coupled with the genuine experiences of a Spanish-speaking oasis.

What you make of the trip is yours, and mine was once in a lifetime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette...
1 review
“Wedding at Casa Brisas de la Montaña”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Casa Brisas de la Montaña
When we decided to get married, we thought of celebrating our union in at unique and magical place, that would fill all our needs and our relatives too, that is why we chose Casa Brisas de la Montaña, a place that makes you feel at home and at Paradise at the same time, with an spectacular view and where you can see incredible sunsets, listen to the different species of birds especially toucans, scarlet macaws, squirrel and white face monkeys that are so friendly that they pose near the house, to celebrate our ceremony at Casa Brisas de la Montaña was a complete dream come true, and no doubt a meeting point for our families from now on.
Many thanks to Randy, Claudia, Oscar and Magaly for putting their dedication to our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views wtih memories to last a lifetime”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Memories to last a lifetime! Being completely upfront, the drive up the first time is a bit crazy and long. Definitely recommend a 4X4 vehicle. Once we knew what to expect it became part of the adventure and when we all drove away we actually said it would be part of what we missed about the place. Once you arrive makes the drive worth while. The views are BREATHTAKING!! From the gorgeous sunrise to the beautiful sunset you can't beat the views from either wrap around patio. We were traveling with 8 adults celebrating our 40th birthdays. Everyone had their own room with queen beds and plenty of space, but this place is ALL about the outdoors. The pool was so refreshing in the morning or evening after a day full of adventures. We were blessed to have the Owner/Host Randy there during our stay. He is very friendly and would come check on us each evening to be sure we had what we needed and if we needed any plans made. We did have him book the zip-lines right down the hill and the monkey tour, both highly recommend!! Randy also joined us for the day to hike Nauyaca Waterfalls and dinner in Dominical.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Michelle
Your group of friends were an absolute pleasure to host. Please come on back anytime that you can get away and we will go some more adventures!
Pura Vida
Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An Amazing adventurous, educational & relaxing vacation at Casa Brisas De La Montana!”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was an excellent location! It is a very beautiful house located high up in the hills overlooking the jungle and looking out onto the ocean. You have outstanding sunrises & sunsets. Do not miss them. In the morning, get your coffee and go sit outside the master bedroom. You will see monkeys, exotic birds and a gorgeous sunrise with a warm tropical breeze calming you in ways that your memory will visit long after you leave. Randy knows all the local sites including the best waterfall experiences you have ever had. Oscar was so sweet supplying us with coconuts daily and other fruits in season. The house is equipped with everything one needs including a great grill for frying up your fresh fish/chicken. Highly recommend this lovely location. The ride up the hill is a thrill all its own. Pura Vita, Susan Sadowsky

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis...
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in Costa Rica”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Casa Brisas with our adult children and has a wonderful time. First of all, the house and grounds are unbelievably well maintained and clean looking almost brand new. Before going, I was a little concerned we may be too remote but that proved to be just the opposite. The peace and quiet of the location plus the beautiful vista was the highlight of the trip. We didn't not find it a limitation to drive to any tourist destination and really enjoyed the ability to leave the tourists behind. Randy suggested we rent a vehicle from Zuma in Jaco who sent the car up to San Jose airport to pick us up. The rates were reasonable. I also wondered how the back roads would hold up in the rain and we had zero trouble. The owner Randy was like the ultimate concierge. If we wanted to do an activity, we could easily do it when we wanted so we didn't need to over plan before we arrived. I would recommend staying at Casa Brisas for your vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Solitude and Vista.
Liked least: Night time bugs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimSlack
Davie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great trip to Costa Rica”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at this house in April 2016. The owner Randy is more a host than just an owner. He was extremely helpful setting up excursions for us and even taking us to a local waterfall himself. He's great, but wait till you see the house.....It's fabulous!! The master bedroom overlooks the entire forest below and you can see all the way to the ocean.

While we were staying on his property we saw monkeys (twice), toucans, mccaws, various other beautiful birds and played with his beautiful horses.

The house is located 20 minutes from Jaco or Quepos once you get down the mountain road and the road is a boat load of fun all on it's own.

Definitely rent an all-wheel drive vehicle. Costa Rica has more unpaved roads then paved ones. The people are very helpful and genuinely want to help you.

The 6 of us had a great time! If your considering going, you can't find a better overall value than this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the hospitality of the owner
Liked least: The 2 secondary bedrooms just had sheets. I'd like it more if there was a light blanket as well.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing